im using google chrome and now all of a sudden out of the blue everytime i click on droid x forums i get a pop up saying the site is infected. anyone else?
This is a discussion on malware detected? within the Off-Topic Discussion forums, part of the Off-Topic Area category; im using google chrome and now all of a sudden out of the blue everytime i click on droid x forums i get a pop ...
im using google chrome and now all of a sudden out of the blue everytime i click on droid x forums i get a pop up saying the site is infected. anyone else?
i had this issue as well
I just did it using Chrome as well, and it appears to be reporting another site that is linked as 'suspicious'.. Neither Firfox 4 or IE9 report it.
I just ignored it as we have never had a problem on this site, but I will report it to the Admins.. Thanks.
This is a known issue, I'm chatting with Wicked who's gonna let one of the Big Droids know about it this evening.
Here's the full message I got..
[h=2]Safe Browsing[/h][h=3]Diagnostic page for smartphoneexperts.com[/h]
What is the current listing status for smartphoneexperts.com?Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.What happened when Google visited this site?
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
Of the 5 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2011-06-17, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2011-06-17.Malicious software includes 4 scripting exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 11 new process(es) on the target machine.Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including cu.cc/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS6315 (XMISSION).
Over the past 90 days, smartphoneexperts.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Same in Chrome here.
Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums
If anyone should see a link to "smartphone experts" website or to an ad, please report it so we can get it taken care of ASAP...according to Mike's info, it is most likely in a post from today...
Failure isn't falling down, failure is staying down.
here are the links to them.. one of them is a picture of the deskdock![]()
Last edited by cory46; 06-17-2011 at 10:51 PM. Reason: I said "is links" like a dumb dumb and was embarrassed
As I was trying to log in here, this message came up. I told it to proceed, then got another, sterner warning. Anyone know why?
www.droidxforums.com contains content from assets3.smartphoneexperts.com, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.We have already notified assets3.smartphoneexperts.com that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on assets3.smartphoneexperts.com, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.
I got the same message, even re-loaded the page still got the same thing