Hi, hello, and salutations

This is a discussion on Hi, hello, and salutations within the New Member Introductions & Site Assistance forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; My name is Floyd, I've been on this board for a few days now, but I've yet to make a formal introduction so here it ...

Thread: Hi, hello, and salutations

X Operative Achievements:
    7 days registered500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class
    Member #
    Liked
    40 times

Cool Hi, hello, and salutations

My name is Floyd, I've been on this board for a few days now, but I've yet to make a formal introduction so here it is!

Im 22, male, living in Michigan. I currently work for a dental company as a cash posting clerk, though only part time.

I graduated Oakland Fire Academy in 2008 and Macomb College EMT-B program in 2009. I'm hoping to become a Fire Fighter/Paramedic if I can ever get a good enough job to save up for the Medic academy ($4,000!), but all good things come to those who wait I believe.

I love technology and everything current (usually); I do computer repair for family/friends whenever it's needed, and in general I really love helping people, ever since I was young.

Which leads me to why I'm here, I just love helping. I love giving advice, finding out information for people, just generally being a nice guy.

I don't currently have a Droid X but I will..soon..I hope, I'm waiting to see if I can out right afford the $200.00 or if I'll have to wait until I can get a new job. I recently realized I got into some bad credit card debt so I went to the bank and consolidated so I'm just trying to get my finances on tract.

The phone has fascinated me ever since I heard about it and I cannot wait until I can finally get my own.

That's about all for me, if anyone needs help in the future or you just want to say "Hey", drop me a line.

Thanks for reading!

2. Droid X Forums
    Ads

*Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member