I am a newbie so I can ask a newbie question

This is a discussion on I am a newbie so I can ask a newbie question within the New Member Introductions & Site Assistance forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; So I sbf my x back to froyo and then flashed it to dark slide(and loving it) but I have been watching all these topics ...

Thread: I am a newbie so I can ask a newbie question

X Lurker
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered100 Experience Points
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

I am a newbie so I can ask a newbie question

So I sbf my x back to froyo and then flashed it to dark slide(and loving it) but I have been watching all these topics about updates and what not. So my question is can I flash these ontop of the rom I am running or do I have to watch for a certin kind for the rom I have, or will it come in the rom manager

took a little bit to figure out but now its all i do

2. Droid X Forums
    Ads

*Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 712
    Overall activity: 62.2%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Member #
    Liked
    165 times
    are you referring to the cm7 based roms?
    you should do a back up of your apps, sbf, root, install droid 2 bootstrap then flash...
    if i'm wrong... could you be a bit more clear with what roms your looking at?
    Post Script:
    We have nothing to fear but runnig out of beer/*****|*****\
    Nemo Aeternamn Wallpapers

Sbf: Linux - Rsd Common Terminolgy Root: Ginger Tether X2:Q&A+LINKS Stolen from Goose306: Info On 621

X Conveyor
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 0.2%
    Achievements: