Downgrade (or fix) CM11 to any stable ROM

This is a discussion on Downgrade (or fix) CM11 to any stable ROM within the Milestone X Support forums, part of the Milestone X Forum category; I just wanna be safe, since I've never downgraded a phone. Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2...


Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 44

Thread: Downgrade (or fix) CM11 to any stable ROM

  1. #11
    X Informant
    Points: 993, Level: 16
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 37.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    yj555's Avatar
    Member #
    67109
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    66
    Liked
    0 times
    I just wanna be safe, since I've never downgraded a phone.

    Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #12
    X Informant
    Points: 993, Level: 16
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 37.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    yj555's Avatar
    Member #
    67109
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    66
    Liked
    0 times
    Liquid ICS. Does that mean i have to flash cwm 5.0 in twrp? I understand that, but after that?

    Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #13
    X Informant
    Points: 993, Level: 16
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 37.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    yj555's Avatar
    Member #
    67109
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    66
    Liked
    0 times
    Cwm 5.0.2.0, right?

    Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #14
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 18,395, Level: 86
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 455
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Arm of Law
    sd_shadow's Avatar
    Member #
    56013
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    2,450
    Liked
    287 times
    If you currently have twrp I recommend flashing SBF, wipe in stock recovery, reroot, bootstrap..
    Last edited by sd_shadow; 06-10-2014 at 06:38 PM.

  6. #15
    X Informant
    Points: 993, Level: 16
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 37.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    yj555's Avatar
    Member #
    67109
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    66
    Liked
    0 times
    Where can i get the sbf and tool? It's gonna be hard to flash since i have all my drives in use but ill see

    Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #16
    X Informant
    Points: 993, Level: 16
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 37.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    yj555's Avatar
    Member #
    67109
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    66
    Liked
    0 times
    ASAP. I'm going out aha away from PC. know of any good downloader that sports pause and resume?

    Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #17
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 18,395, Level: 86
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 455
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Arm of Law
    sd_shadow's Avatar
    Member #
    56013
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    2,450
    Liked
    287 times
    what did sbf did you use before, did you save it? should always have it available.
    try https://mega.co.nz/#!xUIDyBxI!QQ9Oph...zsM6xy9EqgJNIY
    -DX (MB810) ezSBF 2.3.4/4.5.621 - it will work fine on the MX.

  9. #18
    X Informant
    Points: 993, Level: 16
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 37.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    yj555's Avatar
    Member #
    67109
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    66
    Liked
    0 times
    After downloading, system got full. Also was missing a flash drive.

    Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #19
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 18,395, Level: 86
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 455
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Arm of Law
    sd_shadow's Avatar
    Member #
    56013
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    2,450
    Liked
    287 times
    other option is flashing my no radio sbf with rsd lite
    no flash drive needed
    2.3.4.4.5.621.no.radio.sbf.zip

    Using RSD Lite to flash a .SBF to restore (Stock Rom)

  11. #20
    X Informant
    Points: 993, Level: 16
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 37.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    yj555's Avatar
    Member #
    67109
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    66
    Liked
    0 times
    No radio, huh? I can live without it. No worries

    Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ALERT! KITKAT Cm11 working on Droid x!?!!!!
    By AdamTomaino in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 08-13-2014, 12:28 AM
  2. ??? can i sbf/downgrade from 2.3.6 to 2.3.5 ???
    By jamiclnt80 in forum Droid X2 Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-10-2012, 03:01 PM
  3. Downgrade
    By jithuthedon007 in forum Froyo 2.2, News-Rumors-Wishes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 10:18 AM
  4. How to downgrade an app?
    By davidd31415 in forum Droid X Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-25-2010, 01:51 PM
  5. Trying to downgrade to 2.1
    By supahrob in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-22-2010, 04:23 PM

Search tags for this page

cm11 droidx
,

cm11 fix

,
cm11 stable
,
cm11 video recording fix
,
downgrade cm 11
,

downgrade droid x

,
how todowngrade to cm 11
,
instalar cm11 en mb810
,
twrp recovery for adr 8995
,

video record fix in cm11

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.