Newbie from Blackberry keeps getting can't open SD Card for the dxgbrooted.zip file

This is a discussion on Newbie from Blackberry keeps getting can't open SD Card for the dxgbrooted.zip file within the Gingerbread Help forums, part of the Droid X Gingerbread Forum category; I'm still very new to Android and just recently jumped ship from Blackberry. I have already rooted my Droid X with using the z4 root ...

Thread: Newbie from Blackberry keeps getting can't open SD Card for the dxgbrooted.zip file

X Lurker
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registeredTagger Second Class
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Newbie from Blackberry keeps getting can't open SD Card for the dxgbrooted.zip file

I'm still very new to Android and just recently jumped ship from Blackberry. I have already rooted my Droid X with using the z4 root 1.3.0.apk. I'm running Android Version 2.2 which is what the phone came as.

I've been trying and trying after following directions to a T (as of watching the youtubes of AfroPenBoy and DroidModd3rx) on how to get gingerbread. I've followed the links and download from megauploads site. I than transferred the dxgbrooted.zip file to my memory card and followed everything on the videos from wiping the cache to do the factory reset. I than would than get to the part of installing the dxgbrooted.zip file to keep getting something that would say something around"Can't open from SD Card/ Blah Blah Bad".

I'm at the moment lost and don't know what else to do except may be just waiting for it to come out. I'm sure I'm going to get flamed since with my luck someone probably posted the same thing I just didn't find it in Search. Like I said I'm still learning about my Droid and when I was a crackberry addict I was always getting ahold of leaks and messing with them.