SBF didn't do anything?

This is a discussion on SBF didn't do anything? within the Gingerbread Development and Hacking forums, part of the Droid X Gingerbread Forum category; Well, it updated me to Gingerbread, but thats it. Everything that was on my phone before is still there. My Launcher Pro app, my widgets, ...


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: SBF didn't do anything?

  1. #1
    X Informant
    Points: 1,823, Level: 25
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0.7%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    bottlerocket's Avatar
    Member #
    32433
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    0 times

    SBF didn't do anything?

    Well, it updated me to Gingerbread, but thats it. Everything that was on my phone before is still there. My Launcher Pro app, my widgets, contacts, text history, everything. I used the Linux bootable SBF on my flash drive and I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the video step by step

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    X Pursuant
    Points: 2,189, Level: 28
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 4.7%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    fnmetal's Avatar
    Member #
    35394
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    new haven CT
    Posts
    668
    Liked
    15 times
    Quote Originally Posted by bottlerocket View Post
    Well, it updated me to Gingerbread, but thats it. Everything that was on my phone before is still there. My Launcher Pro app, my widgets, contacts, text history, everything. I used the Linux bootable SBF on my flash drive and I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the video step by step
    did you factory reset in stock recovery mode after the sbf was complete?
    with Google ™

  4. #3
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 5,395, Level: 47
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0.2%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    Scrapy McSlappy's Avatar
    Member #
    27361
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    1,156
    Liked
    10 times
    Did you do the factory reset. Along with wipe data and cache?

    Sent from my DROIDX
    The Emu Is Watching !!!

    "Guidelines of Conduct" for DroidXForums.com

    I am in the Emu Protection Program, if anyone asks, you haven't seen me, OK!

  5. #4
    X Conveyor
    Points: 1,519, Level: 22
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0.8%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    aramiscrimson's Avatar
    Member #
    39004
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Midwest Ohio
    Posts
    351
    Liked
    4 times
    You didn't wipe the data from your phone, so it's all still there

    sent from my OMFGB DX

  6. #5
    Agent X
    Points: 4,977, Level: 45
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 173
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    gunner1982's Avatar
    Member #
    25150
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    1,090
    Liked
    18 times
    Not sure but i've had the same issue except I used rsd lite method I thought it was really odd that it does this if ur looking to wipe clean and start fresh just do a couple of data/cache wipes and then do another sbf.... A good sbf is when you have to re activate the phone after the first boot up

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

  7. #6
    X Conveyor
    Points: 1,519, Level: 22
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0.8%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    aramiscrimson's Avatar
    Member #
    39004
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Midwest Ohio
    Posts
    351
    Liked
    4 times
    Not true about the sbf. It's just intended to put the original vzw program back in. After the factory reset and wipe you will be back to oob phobe

    sent from my OMFGB DX

  8. #7
    X Conveyor
    Points: 1,519, Level: 22
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0.8%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    aramiscrimson's Avatar
    Member #
    39004
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Midwest Ohio
    Posts
    351
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone even

    sent from my OMFGB DX

  9. #8
    X Informant
    Points: 1,823, Level: 25
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0.7%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    bottlerocket's Avatar
    Member #
    32433
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    0 times
    Ohhh gotcha so boot into reboot recovery and wipe and then do the SBF?

  10. #9
    X Pursuant
    Points: 2,189, Level: 28
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 4.7%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    fnmetal's Avatar
    Member #
    35394
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    new haven CT
    Posts
    668
    Liked
    15 times
    Nope, just boot into recovery and do the wipes, if you're on gb then the sbf worked..
    with Google ™

  11. #10
    X Pursuant
    Points: 2,189, Level: 28
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 4.7%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    fnmetal's Avatar
    Member #
    35394
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    new haven CT
    Posts
    668
    Liked
    15 times
    You will only have to reactivate if the sbf updates the radio image, with the linux sbf (sbf_flash) I don't think the radio is updated as it is with rsd..
    with Google ™

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help! SBF didn't fix my problem!
    By Growler48 in forum Droid X Rescue Squad
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 04:19 PM
  2. Thanks for tip to the 1% who didn't know
    By Missouriexile in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 11:07 AM
  3. SBF didn't work
    By frosty_35768 in forum Droid X SBF
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 01:48 AM
  4. Oh no he didn't!!!
    By Droid-Xer in forum Off-Topic Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-25-2011, 04:49 PM
  5. I Told You All So - Too Bad Didn't Listen :)
    By luv2increase in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2010, 04:29 PM

Search tags for this page

droid sbf didnt fix anything
,
droidx sbf didnt fix
,
sbf didn't wipe
,

sbf didnt do anything

,
sbf didnt reset phone
,
sbf didnt work
,
sbf everything still there
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.