Can't get into clockwork on gb

This is a discussion on Can't get into clockwork on gb within the Gingerbread Development and Hacking forums, part of the Droid X Gingerbread Forum category; I am wanting to make a backup now that I'm on gb. I am rooted. My problem is getting into clockworkmod. Bootstrap will not let ...


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Can't get into clockwork on gb

  1. #1
    X Lurker
    Points: 1,510, Level: 22
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0.2%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    DAK's Avatar
    Member #
    25634
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Lakeland FL
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    0 times

    Can't get into clockwork on gb

    I am wanting to make a backup now that I'm on gb. I am rooted. My problem is getting into clockworkmod. Bootstrap will not let me in. It freezes after the moto M. Any suggestions?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 38,766, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 64.5%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    1KDS's Avatar
    Member #
    3981
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,904
    Liked
    573 times
    What bootstrap are you using? If you are using the DX bootstrap uncheck usb debugging in settings>applications>development
    spodoc likes this.

  4. #3
    X Lurker
    Points: 1,150, Level: 18
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    pra1984's Avatar
    Member #
    29750
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Hays, KS
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    I had the same issue and was told to buy the droid 2 bootstrap and it worked....not sure why tho ha

  5. #4
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 38,766, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 64.5%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    1KDS's Avatar
    Member #
    3981
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,904
    Liked
    573 times
    Quote Originally Posted by pra1984 View Post
    I had the same issue and was told to buy the droid 2 bootstrap and it worked....not sure why tho ha
    Yes, we only recently found out that the DX bootstrap will work, just have to turn off usb debugging

  6. #5
    Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 25,450, Level: 96
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    mikeinrichmond's Avatar
    Member #
    9010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    7,668
    Liked
    392 times
    Quote Originally Posted by pra1984 View Post
    I had the same issue and was told to buy the droid 2 bootstrap and it worked....not sure why tho ha
    Yea, the info that 1KDS pointed to is brand new...You can use either now:

    The original DX Bootstrap with USB debugging off

    The D2 Bootstrap with USB debugging on
    Where my time is spent away from the office!


  7. #6
    X Lurker
    Points: 1,510, Level: 22
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0.2%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    DAK's Avatar
    Member #
    25634
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Lakeland FL
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    0 times
    I unchecked the debugging and that opened it up...
    Thanks so much!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

  8. #7
    X Lurker
    Points: 1,510, Level: 22
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0.2%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    DAK's Avatar
    Member #
    25634
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Lakeland FL
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    0 times
    Thanks that worked!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

  9. #8
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 38,766, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 64.5%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    1KDS's Avatar
    Member #
    3981
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,904
    Liked
    573 times
    glad to hear it, I've used it myself to make a backup a little while ago and it worked fine for me too.

  10. #9
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 46,436, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience PointsThree FriendsCreated Album pictures100 Experience Points7 days registered
    psychotic_penguin's Avatar
    Member #
    5117
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Rapid City, SD
    Posts
    5,088
    Liked
    243 times
    When I flashed I didn't realize I had debugging off, don't recall turning it off either, so I was content DX Bootstrapper was working just fine so I thought. This morning I went to go into clockwork and just nothing I thought some gremlins hijacked my phone, and had thoughts of SBF and what not.

    Since I wasn't having any troubles otherwise I never read anything about needing D2 Bootstrapper like we did on the .342 build. That goes to show you that reading is a necessity and everyone, including us old veterans should do so or waste your efforts doing an SBF for nothing.

    Needless to say I'm happy I didn't take the day off and jump into it, so remember folks read up on the instructions to include the fine print.

  11. #10
    X Lurker
    Points: 1,510, Level: 22
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0.2%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    DAK's Avatar
    Member #
    25634
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Lakeland FL
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    0 times
    Great point!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Clockwork Mod
    By jmims in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 11:06 AM
  2. Clockwork
    By cmurf70 in forum Hacking Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 08:41 AM
  3. How to get rid of Clockwork... Help!
    By fol1n in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2010, 06:36 PM
  4. Won't flash Clockwork
    By krazyates in forum Droid X Rooted Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-13-2010, 06:59 AM
  5. How can i get rid of clockwork?
    By SlickYamaha in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 11:43 PM

Search tags for this page

bootstrap can't get to clockwork
,
can't get d2 bootstrap to boot into clockwork recovery
,

cant flash into clockwork

,
cant get into clockwork on droid x
,

cant get into clockwork recovery droid x

,
d2 bootstrap won't boot into clockwork
,
d2 gingerbread boot into clockworkmod
,
droid x bootstrapper hangs on reboot gingerbread
,
droid x gingerbread cannot reboot into clockwork recovery
,

droid x won't boot into clockwork gingerbread

,

droid x wont go into clockwork

,
droid x wont go into clowwork
,
how to get into clockwork revery gingerbread?
,

how to get into clockworkmod with non rooted gingerbread

,

reboot into clockwork gb

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.