Linux solution to your Windows/RSD lite problems

This is a discussion on Linux solution to your Windows/RSD lite problems within the Droid X SBF forums, part of the Droid X Rescue Squad category; Originally Posted by Karem Thanks for this! I just tried it right now but the script seems to hang up at one point. After the ...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 163 of 268 FirstFirst ... 63 113 153 161 162 163 164 165 173 213 263 ... LastLast
Results 1,621 to 1,630 of 2671
Like Tree237Likes

Thread: Linux solution to your Windows/RSD lite problems

  1. #1621
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 45,910, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    DirtyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    28665
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Upstate,NY
    Posts
    14,576
    Liked
    384 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Karem View Post
    Thanks for this! I just tried it right now but the script seems to hang up at one point. After the boot baby boot part, the script runs and then it stops at "Requesting events from the Kernel..." It's been stuck there for over 20 minutes now and I tried pressing enter, 1, etc...nothing works. I didn't even get to the part that the screenshots show in the op where you select if you want to flash or not.Can anyone provide some insight on how to fix this? My phone isn't connected to the computer although I've tried it connected as well and that still doesn't work.
    Did you use the windows image burner to burn the ISO to a disk?

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #1622
    Super Mod Team Lead
    Supporting Member
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Bkdodger's Avatar
    Member #
    16072
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    7,005
    Liked
    127 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Karem View Post
    Thanks for this! I just tried it right now but the script seems to hang up at one point. After the boot baby boot part, the script runs and then it stops at "Requesting events from the Kernel..." It's been stuck there for over 20 minutes now and I tried pressing enter, 1, etc...nothing works. I didn't even get to the part that the screenshots show in the op where you select if you want to flash or not.Can anyone provide some insight on how to fix this? My phone isn't connected to the computer although I've tried it connected as well and that still doesn't work.
    You can check without phone so if hanging could be bad download of disk....check md5 sum of disk you burned versus sum on this post...also try it again. ...reboot and start from beginning ...I've seen mine hang a couple times then OK after trying again..

    Sent from elGato's X..
    thru tapatalk...

    "Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm"

    Guidelines OF Conduct



  4. #1623
    X Informant
    Points: 330, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 2.1%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Basadroid's Avatar
    Member #
    42039
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    36
    Liked
    0 times
    I am getting the same black screen with the bootloader 30.04 message and all that on my wifes. I can boot the phone up just fine and all but if I try to run the D3 1 Click I get the black bootloader screen.

  5. #1624
    X Informant
    Points: 330, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 2.1%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Basadroid's Avatar
    Member #
    42039
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    36
    Liked
    0 times
    REALLY need some help here folks!

    I used the factory clear, rebooted, tried to run D3 1 click. i get black screen again...

    I know option 3 is if I dont know how to get my phone in bootloader to hit 3 but i cant even see the options. They are off the screen somewhere. Isbthis black screen what that is talking about?

  6. #1625
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 38,766, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 64.5%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    1KDS's Avatar
    Member #
    3981
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,904
    Liked
    573 times
    That is due to your resolution being too far off of my presets. Are you saying that when you run the root script the phone justs boots into the bootloader?

  7. #1626
    X Informant
    Points: 330, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 2.1%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Basadroid's Avatar
    Member #
    42039
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    36
    Liked
    0 times
    I guess? I am a super newb just trying to fix this phone.

    so I tried to run the 602 ISO and it was just at that bootloader 30.04 screen. I couldnt see options so I hit 1 and enter. screen on phone changed to
    SM Loading
    in progress.

    I walked away and came back a few minutes later and it was back to the

    bootloader 30.04 screen.

    I tried to do thr power + home boot but now it is at thebtriangle screen and holding the volume buttons dont bring up the menu...

  8. #1627
    X Informant
    Points: 330, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 2.1%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Basadroid's Avatar
    Member #
    42039
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    36
    Liked
    0 times
    I pulled the battery. toggled power button. Sat at the droid eye for a couple minutes the auto pops up the back up assistant screen, not the typical home screen....

    It says google account has stopped working unexpectedly and force close. Cant home out.

    Power down, rebooting, same thing, pops up back up assistant 1.0 and cant do anything else...

  9. #1628
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 38,766, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 64.5%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    1KDS's Avatar
    Member #
    3981
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,904
    Liked
    573 times
    You need to factory reset. Pull the battery and put it back in, hold home and power as it boots, release and hit both volume buttons at the droid/triangle/exclamation mark screen, use the volume buttons to move, power to select, wipe data, wipe cache, reboot.

    edit: just saw you tried that, try the search key instead of the volume buttons at the triangle screen

  10. #1629
    X Informant
    Points: 330, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 2.1%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Basadroid's Avatar
    Member #
    42039
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    36
    Liked
    0 times
    ok so right now it said.

    E: Can't open /cache/recovery/command

    formatting data... i hit ok.

    then wipe cache

  11. #1630
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 38,766, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 64.5%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    1KDS's Avatar
    Member #
    3981
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,904
    Liked
    573 times
    That's fine, the error is totally normal and everyone sees it in stock recovery, after you reboot you should be good to go.

+ Reply to Thread

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Installing Linux
    By Dustin0308 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 02:16 PM
  2. Linux / DX
    By johnbergsing in forum Off-Topic Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 07:37 PM
  3. Will someone please help me put with linux and grub2?
    By trenton in forum Off-Topic Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 12:10 AM
  4. Problems downloading Fission ROM Manager Lite
    By JLMitch in forum Hacking Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 01:49 PM
  5. Possible solution to my reception problems at home?
    By DroidXGonGiveItToYa in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 05:44 PM

Search tags for this page

1KDS
,
23638-linux-solution-your-windows-rsd-lite-problems.html.pdf
,

droid x linux sbf

,
linux rsd lite
,

rsd linux

,
rsd lite
,
rsd lite avec linux mode
,

rsd lite for linux

,

rsd lite linux

,
rsd lite ubuntu
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread