Libery-Cant Access The Program Menu!

This is a discussion on Libery-Cant Access The Program Menu! within the Droid X ROMs forums, part of the Droid X Development category; Theres something with the Liberty rom thats not letting me access the program menu when im dialing in the phone ##7764726(PROGRAM) and clicking send it ...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Libery-Cant Access The Program Menu!

  1. #1
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Droidude's Avatar
    Member #
    13827
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times

    Libery-Cant Access The Program Menu!

    Theres something with the Liberty rom thats not letting me access the program menu when im dialing in the phone ##7764726(PROGRAM) and clicking send it takes me to the calling screen instead of the menu, do you guys have the same problem? The reason why i need to access this menu is to change the phones calling signal from EVRC to EVRC-B. If anybody knows how to fix this please help me, Thanks. More Info about the menu Simple Droid X Hack Can Greatly Improve Call Quality | Techerator

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    X Operative
    Points: 1,463, Level: 21
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    maxpower's Avatar
    Member #
    11440
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    137
    Liked
    1 times
    Doesn't work for me either

  4. #3
    Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 25,450, Level: 96
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    mikeinrichmond's Avatar
    Member #
    9010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    7,668
    Liked
    392 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Droidude View Post
    Can't help ya ATM since I'm back to stock, but thanks for the heads up. Seems to have worked fine, will test the calling in a bit...Thanks again!

    Where my time is spent away from the office!


    Droid X Forums Guidelines of Conduct


  5. #4
    X Operative
    Points: 1,963, Level: 26
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    jefflikesbagels's Avatar
    Member #
    6470
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    166
    Liked
    4 times
    I can confirm that this doesn't work on RubiX Focused 1.9.7. Instead of going to the programming menu, it just dials it out. I'm going to restore to my stock nandroid, do the EVRC-B change, then revert back to my ROM. Hopefully changing between ROMs will keep the settings, don't you think?

  6. #5
    Developer
    Developer
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    kejar31's Avatar
    Member #
    3394
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    193
    Liked
    172 times
    This is fixed and will be included in Liberty 1.5
    maxpower and FS36 like this.

  7. #6
    Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 25,450, Level: 96
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    mikeinrichmond's Avatar
    Member #
    9010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    7,668
    Liked
    392 times
    Quote Originally Posted by kejar31 View Post
    This is fixed and will be included in Liberty 1.5
    WOOT!!! Can't wait Kejar!

    I was just going to reply that from the calls I made today after doing this while stock, that it is a great improvement. Much less 'echoing', call is clearer and the volume sounds louder overall. Just my first impression though...

    Where my time is spent away from the office!


    Droid X Forums Guidelines of Conduct


  8. #7
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Droidude's Avatar
    Member #
    13827
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by kejar31 View Post
    This is fixed and will be included in Liberty 1.5
    Thank you Kejar!!..I cant wait! Im glad this worked for you guys!

  9. #8
    X Lurker
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    athack's Avatar
    Member #
    24584
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Buffalo NY
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Droidude View Post
    Theres something with the Liberty rom thats not letting me access the program menu when im dialing in the phone ##7764726(PROGRAM) and clicking send it takes me to the calling screen instead of the menu, do you guys have the same problem? The reason why i need to access this menu is to change the phones calling signal from EVRC to EVRC-B. If anybody knows how to fix this please help me, Thanks. More Info about the menu Simple Droid X Hack Can Greatly Improve Call Quality | Techerator
    download fission rom manager lite and in there is a download for the motorola program menu fix... download that backup and reboot and it works until 1.5 is released...

  10. #9
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Droidude's Avatar
    Member #
    13827
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by athack View Post
    download fission rom manager lite and in there is a download for the motorola program menu fix... download that backup and reboot and it works until 1.5 is released...
    What is that program menu package in fission rom manager exactly called? because I downloaded that manager and I can't see that program menu pack that you were talking about? probably its named differently? Thanks..

  11. #10
    X Lurker
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    athack's Avatar
    Member #
    24584
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Buffalo NY
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Droidude View Post
    What is that program menu package in fission rom manager exactly called? because I downloaded that manager and I can't see that program menu pack that you were talking about? probably its named differently? Thanks..
    I just checked, it must of been removed... I added it about a week ago off of there and it works great... Im running liberty 1.0 and i can access the programming menu.. sorry

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Best e-mail program
    By goldsmitht in forum Droid X Apps
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 04:31 PM
  2. Libery issue: no notification alert
    By sambobber2 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 10:31 PM
  3. cr-48 pilot program
    By shwaabz in forum Off-Topic Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 12:40 PM
  4. How to see png's in 7-zip program
    By mpetruzz in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-03-2010, 04:34 PM
  5. Bitpim like program
    By Mobojo in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2010, 08:17 PM

Search tags for this page

##7764726
,
cant acces program menu android
,
cyanogenmod ##7764726
,
droid 2 program menu
,

droid 2 programming menu

,
droid x ##7764726 will not working
,

droid x program menu

,
droid x programming
,

droid x programming menu

,
programming menu droid x
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.