Help with Roms & SBF on Mac OSX

This is a discussion on Help with Roms & SBF on Mac OSX within the Droid X ROMs forums, part of the Droid X Development category; Originally Posted by Droid-Xer The only problem with titanium back up is that you can't update the paid apps if updates come out. What? I ...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 150
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Help with Roms & SBF on Mac OSX

  1. #101
    Rescue Squad
    Supporting Member
    Points: 32,688, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points
    DebianDog's Avatar
    Member #
    6359
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    "The Sticks", Virginia
    Posts
    4,384
    Liked
    332 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Droid-Xer View Post
    The only problem with titanium back up is that you can't update the paid apps if updates come out.
    What? I never have had that issue

    Beamed from my DroidX

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #102
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 45,405, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    5096
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    10,335
    Liked
    786 times
    I've never been able to update apps that don't show up in the market. Maybe I worded my response weird.

  4. #103
    Graphic Artist
    Theme Developer
    Points: 10,361, Level: 67
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience PointsTagger Second Class100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    PeakyBoo's Avatar
    Member #
    16823
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    S.I NY
    Posts
    2,021
    Liked
    33 times
    Hey D-Xer
    I remember there was something I downloaded in Titanium that also updates the market apps or copies the reggies something like that. I wonder if that's what started all this. I will be researching this today and get back to u.



    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

  5. #104
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 45,405, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    5096
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    10,335
    Liked
    786 times
    I don't like to restore using titanium backup cause it does cause issues

  6. #105
    Graphic Artist
    Theme Developer
    Points: 10,361, Level: 67
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience PointsTagger Second Class100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    PeakyBoo's Avatar
    Member #
    16823
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    S.I NY
    Posts
    2,021
    Liked
    33 times
    Really? So u just use Rom Manager and bootstrap? When I did that the apps themself never came back. Not even on the phone. Had to use Titanium to get them back on the phone. Do u have the paid version?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

  7. #106
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 45,405, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    5096
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    10,335
    Liked
    786 times
    I just use bootstrap and let the market update my apps.

  8. #107
    Rescue Squad
    Supporting Member
    Points: 32,688, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points
    DebianDog's Avatar
    Member #
    6359
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    "The Sticks", Virginia
    Posts
    4,384
    Liked
    332 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Droid-Xer View Post
    I don't like to restore using titanium backup cause it does cause issues
    I always let Ti restore the whole phone then sign into Google. I have issues with a few root apps not running right but that's it.

    How do you get your data back?

    Beamed from my DroidX

  9. #108
    Graphic Artist
    Theme Developer
    Points: 10,361, Level: 67
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience PointsTagger Second Class100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    PeakyBoo's Avatar
    Member #
    16823
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    S.I NY
    Posts
    2,021
    Liked
    33 times
    Ya that's what I usually do to. But my Priority Account was gone and I purchased all the apps with that account. That is what Google is trying to help me with. My sub account is all I have now. This hole situation is very WEIRD.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

  10. #109
    Graphic Artist
    Theme Developer
    Points: 10,361, Level: 67
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience PointsTagger Second Class100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    PeakyBoo's Avatar
    Member #
    16823
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    S.I NY
    Posts
    2,021
    Liked
    33 times
    When you restore with Titanium it gives u the option to either restore the app or app/data. I also am using the paid version.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

  11. #110
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 45,405, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    5096
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    10,335
    Liked
    786 times
    The only data I need is for my banking which I back up through the app and export to my sd. My texts back up through sms backup and restore. And that's it.

    If I need other data backed up, most apps do it.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 15 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. How many roms?
    By redsox 98 in forum Droid X ROMs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-31-2010, 10:44 PM
  2. New to ROMs
    By t.crawford714 in forum Droid X ROMs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 03:33 PM
  3. Themes and Roms
    By simon_sez in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-24-2010, 06:11 PM
  4. What do I have to do to install roms?
    By tygray in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-13-2010, 12:08 AM
  5. New to ROMS
    By cjacobs in forum Droid X ROMs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 04:51 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 sbf mac
,

droid x sbf mac

,
how to sbf droid x mac
,
sbf droid 2 mac
,

sbf droid x mac

,
sbf droid x mac os x
,
sbf droid x on mac
,

sbf flash mac

,

sbf mac

,
sbf mac os x
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread