Frozen Phone

This is a discussion on Frozen Phone within the Droid X Rescue Squad forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; I am trying a backup as we speak (fortunately I saved one two days ago). We'll see what happens. I would like to avoid a ...


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Frozen Phone

  1. #11
    Technician X
    Points: 9,907, Level: 66
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures250 Experience Points100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class7 days registered
    ToeJamm57's Avatar
    Member #
    6466
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,463
    Liked
    64 times
    I am trying a backup as we speak (fortunately I saved one two days ago). We'll see what happens.

    I would like to avoid a reset unless I have to because it is a lot of work coming back.

    Thanks
    Last edited by ToeJamm57; 07-08-2011 at 02:33 PM.
    "Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgment"

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #12
    Technician X
    Points: 9,907, Level: 66
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures250 Experience Points100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class7 days registered
    ToeJamm57's Avatar
    Member #
    6466
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,463
    Liked
    64 times
    Ok - that was a VERY weird experience. Restoring the back up seemed to do the trick. Oddly, whenever I seem to have problems with my phone it appears to be caused by Google Maps or Navigation.

    I used Navigation on a 6 hour car ride a couple weeks ago and it was randomly rebooting every hour or so. Interestingly, I was getting ready to flash Gingerbread this weekend so maybe Froyo knows his days are numbered. LOL

    thanks for the help
    "Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgment"

  4. #13
    Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 25,450, Level: 96
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    mikeinrichmond's Avatar
    Member #
    9010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    7,668
    Liked
    392 times
    Glad ya got it going..

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
    Where my time is spent away from the office!


  5. #14
    Technician X
    Points: 9,907, Level: 66
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures250 Experience Points100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class7 days registered
    ToeJamm57's Avatar
    Member #
    6466
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,463
    Liked
    64 times
    I think I discovered what was causing the problem. I had downloaded Droid 2 Bootstrapper in anticipation of flashing GB and still had the old copy of Bootstrapper on the phone. The only think that cleared it up was restoring a back up before the D2 Bootstrapper was downloaded.

    The reason I think this may have been the problem... I downloaded D2 again this weekend so I could flash GB and the problem came back. I'm restoring my back up and will delete the old copy of bootstrapper this time.

    Has anyone else noticed a problem with having both the old and new copies of this file on their phone?
    "Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgment"

  6. #15
    X Informant
    Points: 418, Level: 8
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0.8%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    eazyp79's Avatar
    Member #
    37772
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    buffalo, ny
    Posts
    31
    Liked
    0 times
    i had a similar issue with my phone becoming frozen and unresponsive. i narrowed my problem down to an updated version of Go SMS Pro. wiping cache, dalvik, battery stats, nothing helped. i did have to sbf to .340 then re-install apex 1.4.1. i tried a current version of go sms pro and it did it again. so another sbf and i installed an old version of go sms i had backed up and all is fine now.

  7. #16
    Technician X
    Points: 9,907, Level: 66
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures250 Experience Points100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class7 days registered
    ToeJamm57's Avatar
    Member #
    6466
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,463
    Liked
    64 times
    I'm pretty sure mine was some conflict with having Droid Bootstrapper and Droid 2 Bootsrapper installed at the same time. Now that I restored a backup and deleted the older version before re-installing the new one all is good in the world. I read in one of the threads that there shouldn't be a conflict with the two but obviously there is something not working well with both of them together (at least on my phone).
    "Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgment"

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Am I frozen in clockwork? Help!
    By DroidXDoes in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 01:04 PM
  2. Backlight seems frozen on !!!!!!!!!
    By dschwartz0815 in forum Gingerbread Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 07:54 AM
  3. Hello from the frozen tundra of MN
    By medic0806 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 05:58 PM
  4. JUST out of the box and frozen on M
    By GRRR8 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 12:45 PM
  5. HELP!! Please, phone frozen on Motorola logo
    By stevewitt in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 10:16 PM

Search tags for this page

droid navigation frozen
,
droid navigator frozen
,
droid x phon phroze
,
droid x phone frozen screen
,

droid x unresponsive after update

,
droid x wipe dalvik cache stuck motorola logo
,

frozen droid x phone

,
motorola droid x frozen. va
,
phone is jumping and seems frozen
,
rebooting frozen droid x
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread