pdanet usb mode just not working...

This is a discussion on pdanet usb mode just not working... within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; Originally Posted by fused2explod Ah. I wasn't aware you were trying to root... PDA net doesn't require root as far as I know... Sent from ...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: pdanet usb mode just not working...

  1. #11
    X Conveyor
    Points: 5,913, Level: 49
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    stevewitt's Avatar
    Member #
    2914
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Lake Station, In
    Posts
    452
    Liked
    18 times
    Quote Originally Posted by fused2explod View Post
    Ah. I wasn't aware you were trying to root... PDA net doesn't require root as far as I know...


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    No, it does not require root.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Droid X, Froyo, DarkSlide 4.2,
    Current Apps :Here




  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #12
    X Operative
    Points: 2,885, Level: 32
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    bobthebob's Avatar
    Member #
    8467
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    227
    Liked
    5 times
    try this: going off memory so I'm not 100% but I do know the key to this is the right sequence of steps to make this happen. I couldn't get adb running right for the longest. I know what ur gonna say too... "usb debugging has nothing to do with it" just try it out. Put phone into charge only, settings > application > development > toggle usb debug. Toggle would mean just change to whatever one isn't selected. Eg. If debugging is off, turn it on. If on, turn off, etc. switch from charge only to pc mode, pull from pc. Plug back into pc, switch back to charge only, and then toggle usb debugging again. Something like that keep messing between those 3 settings and pulling phone and plugging back in.
    were you talking about PDANet or Rooting?

    if you were talking about PDANet then I should try what you describe.
    I got confused because the prior two comments were related to my 'not being able to root' comment.

  4. #13
    X Operative
    Points: 2,885, Level: 32
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    bobthebob's Avatar
    Member #
    8467
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    227
    Liked
    5 times
    sorry this thread got sidetracked. I only brought up the rooting problem because I was trying to explain why I didn't just WiFi Tether...
    to be clear - it has *nothing* to do with my PDANet problem, which I would still like to see fixed.
    seems that I'll just have to wait for an update tho, thanks to you all anyway tho.

  5. #14
    Rescue Squad
    Supporting Member
    Points: 32,688, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points
    DebianDog's Avatar
    Member #
    6359
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    "The Sticks", Virginia
    Posts
    4,384
    Liked
    332 times
    Not sure why you have to wait for an update. I would play with it and figure out what you can do to make it work. I use it on my Mac daily.

  6. #15
    X Pursuant Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    z06mike's Avatar
    Member #
    1491
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    558
    Liked
    23 times
    Don't worry about fixing it. Now that you are rooted, just get Wifi tether and be done with it.

  7. #16
    X Informant Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    fused2explod's Avatar
    Member #
    4929
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    82
    Liked
    10 times
    What do u mean wait for an update? You got all these people here giving you suggestions trying to help you out, finish the job for crissakes
    No but honestly why would your dx have anything on it different than ours? Even if you waited for an update it sounds like it would not be solved. This is my suggestion, and if it doesn't work, shrug try other stuff. Do me a favor. Do you have a pc available to you that you can use for 10 mins and can dl / install software? Its almost certainly the computer and not the device. When you plug in to computer and TURN OFF USB Debugging mode, then flip connection mode to PC Mode, does it prompt you to install software / driver? The motorola driver has a "fix driver" option in it somewhere, can someone tell him where it is if they know? I'm nowhere near a pc atm, altho I could try to get RDP to redirect usb sources over a rcp connection. Bla I'm talking nonsense to you now. Just plug in, turn off usb debug, find that "motoconnect" fix software option and run it. Then try again. One of these has got to work.

    F2E
    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  8. #17
    Rescue Squad
    Supporting Member
    Points: 32,688, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points
    DebianDog's Avatar
    Member #
    6359
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    "The Sticks", Virginia
    Posts
    4,384
    Liked
    332 times
    I just got may Brand new Mac Pro. Loaded PDANet and it is working with no issues. This is even after loading a new ROM build of the OS.

    Ummm 6 core goodness at 3.33 Ghz!

  9. #18
    X Operative
    Points: 2,885, Level: 32
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    bobthebob's Avatar
    Member #
    8467
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    227
    Liked
    5 times
    F2E - ok, I'll try it. gotta wait until I get access to my buddy's PC tho.
    I won't give up!

    No but honestly why would your dx have anything on it different than ours?
    yeah - I know! actually that's one of the more frustrating things about this.

    I think you're right about the problem lying in the computer - no way to test it tho for a day or two.
    as a side not - I seem to recall that Mac's don't use/need the MotoConnect drivers because they just connect as a "Mass Storage Device" and not as a Motorola Phone - am I correct?

    cheers!

  10. #19
    Rescue Squad
    Supporting Member
    Points: 32,688, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points
    DebianDog's Avatar
    Member #
    6359
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    "The Sticks", Virginia
    Posts
    4,384
    Liked
    332 times
    You do not need drivers for the Mac "It just works"

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with PdaNet !!!!!!!
    By droidXchick in forum Droid X Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 10:09 AM
  2. PDAnet question
    By slapshot01j in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 01:23 PM
  3. Anything better than PDANet?
    By hollywood in forum Droid X Apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 11:59 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 12:21 PM
  5. vibrate mode not working
    By ybtc in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 11:25 AM

Search tags for this page

Pdanet unable to open interface e00002c5
,

Unable to open interface (e00002c5)

,
pda net not working
,

pdanet Unable to open interface (e00002c5)

,
pdanet e00002c5
,
pdanet error e00002c5
,

pdanet not working

,
pdanet not working on mac
,

pdanet unable to open interface

,
unable to open interface pdanet
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.