Sending/Receiving Calls: No audio once in call incoming or outgoing

This is a discussion on Sending/Receiving Calls: No audio once in call incoming or outgoing within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; Searched the forums couldn't find anything related (although I may not have used the search function properly.) Had my droid for a little over a ...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Sending/Receiving Calls: No audio once in call incoming or outgoing

X Lurker Achievements:
    7 days registered
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Sending/Receiving Calls: No audio once in call incoming or outgoing

Searched the forums couldn't find anything related (although I may not have used the search function properly.)

Had my droid for a little over a week (I'm new to the Android platform anyway so please be kind). Everything has been great until yesterday this started happening. When I receive or send a call, I can't hear anything out of the ear speaker, and the person on the other end can't hear me saying anything. I don't even hear it ringing when I call out. Speakerphone doesn't work either.

I know the mic is functional because speech-to-text still works fine. All other audio works fine.

Is this a problem anyone else has dealt with? I could easily take it back and replace it but I spent all week getting my menu screens the way I like them and don't want to deal with the hassle if there's an easy fix or something stupid that I can change in the settings.

Edit: Just to get some simple troubleshooting out of the way, there's no bluetooth headset issue (I haven't even so much as turned on bluetooth yet) no hearing aid settings are on or anything like that. I turned off "voice privacy" and nothing changed.
    Last edited by QuackVader; 10-02-2010 at 10:29 AM.
    slwoods likes this.

2. Droid X Forums
    Ads

X Informant Achievements: