App is only occupying 1/4 of the screen. (Scrabble)

This is a discussion on App is only occupying 1/4 of the screen. (Scrabble) within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; For some reason the Scrabble free app will not run in full screen mode. Hard to move and read that small. Running a DX with ...


Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: App is only occupying 1/4 of the screen. (Scrabble)

  1. #1
    X Informant
    Points: 1,030, Level: 17
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 3.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    cooksta3276's Avatar
    Member #
    54609
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    0 times

    App is only occupying 1/4 of the screen. (Scrabble)

    For some reason the Scrabble free app will not run in full screen mode. Hard to move and read that small. Running a DX with ICS From and current version of app won't work (screen resolution not supported error) so stuck using an older .apk version. Any help....please.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 29,424, Level: 99
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 576
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Nemo aeternamn's Avatar
    Member #
    37333
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Mo-ab
    Posts
    7,738
    Liked
    165 times
    Did you change the screen dpi?
    Or have the soft buttons on the screen?

    Cellar Door

    "Who are you people and where is my horse?"
    Last edited by Nemo aeternamn; 09-22-2012 at 06:13 PM.
    Post Script:
    We have nothing to fear but runnig out of beer/*****|*****\
    Nemo Aeternamn Wallpapers

    Sbf: Linux - Rsd Common Terminolgy Root: Ginger Tether X2:Q&A+LINKS Stolen from Goose306: Info On 621

  4. #3
    X Informant
    Points: 1,030, Level: 17
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 3.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    cooksta3276's Avatar
    Member #
    54609
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    0 times
    I do have on screen buttons. I looked at resolution apps, but don't have any idea where I'd go with settings, or if it would mess up the appearance of everything else.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

  5. #4
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 29,424, Level: 99
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 576
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Nemo aeternamn's Avatar
    Member #
    37333
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Mo-ab
    Posts
    7,738
    Liked
    165 times
    alright... it's on the onscreen buttons causing it... because the app is meant for a set screen size... and putting on the onscreen buttons makes the screen smaller... so it doesn't know the proper dimensions for the screen... and defaults to that tiny window...haha... swype does the same exact thing...

    so easy fix... disable the onscreen buttons for the rom... then it should display that app just fine... if it's necessary that you have the on screen buttons... get an app like zmooth... or one like that just sets the buttons on top of the screen instead of modifying the screen size to fit the buttons...
    Post Script:
    We have nothing to fear but runnig out of beer/*****|*****\
    Nemo Aeternamn Wallpapers

    Sbf: Linux - Rsd Common Terminolgy Root: Ginger Tether X2:Q&A+LINKS Stolen from Goose306: Info On 621

  6. #5
    X Informant
    Points: 1,030, Level: 17
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 3.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    cooksta3276's Avatar
    Member #
    54609
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    0 times
    I checked out all the settings and menu options and can't see anywhere the option of deleting the soft keys. I like them, but have no problem living without them. Currently running Liquid Smooth ICS 1.5. I can always get by with them on my next device.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

  7. #6
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 29,424, Level: 99
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 576
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Nemo aeternamn's Avatar
    Member #
    37333
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Mo-ab
    Posts
    7,738
    Liked
    165 times
    I can't remember the exact location where the setting is going to be... it's be in rom control(for aokp) and in the general navbar or general tweaks

    Cellar Door

    "Who are you people and where is my horse?"
    Last edited by Nemo aeternamn; 09-23-2012 at 04:10 PM.
    Post Script:
    We have nothing to fear but runnig out of beer/*****|*****\
    Nemo Aeternamn Wallpapers

    Sbf: Linux - Rsd Common Terminolgy Root: Ginger Tether X2:Q&A+LINKS Stolen from Goose306: Info On 621

  8. #7
    X Informant
    Points: 1,030, Level: 17
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 3.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    cooksta3276's Avatar
    Member #
    54609
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    0 times
    I'll check again or need a new ROM soon. Know of a nice stable ICS?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

  9. #8
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 29,424, Level: 99
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 576
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Nemo aeternamn's Avatar
    Member #
    37333
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Mo-ab
    Posts
    7,738
    Liked
    165 times
    I think it'll be under liquid control... which might be a separate app from the settings

    Cellar Door

    "Who are you people and where is my horse?"
    Post Script:
    We have nothing to fear but runnig out of beer/*****|*****\
    Nemo Aeternamn Wallpapers

    Sbf: Linux - Rsd Common Terminolgy Root: Ginger Tether X2:Q&A+LINKS Stolen from Goose306: Info On 621

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Screen showing white bands on bottom of screen
    By fersayken2 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-21-2012, 07:58 PM
  2. App (Scrabble) won't display full screen anymore.
    By cooksta3276 in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 06:04 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-05-2011, 09:55 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2011, 07:48 AM
  5. How to change the way it switches from screen to screen
    By stryckn9ne in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 06:11 AM

Search tags for this page

droid razor m and scrabble

,
motorola razr m scrabble issues
,

razer m scrabble

,
scrabble apk download for nexus 4
,

scrabble droid razr m

,

scrabble for razr m

,
scrabble free for droid razr m
,

scrabble free resolution not supported

,

scrabble resolution not supported

,
what to do if it says current phones resolution is not yet supported on scrabble on an android tablet
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.