Stuck in bootloader 30.04 after Moto Update

This is a discussion on Stuck in bootloader 30.04 after Moto Update within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; Hello all, unfortunately I seem to be having a common problem. I just downloaded and installed the latest MOTO update for my DX. After/while installing, ...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Stuck in bootloader 30.04 after Moto Update

  1. #1
    X Lurker
    Points: 7, Level: 1
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    swimstar186's Avatar
    Member #
    57568
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    Stuck in bootloader 30.04 after Moto Update

    Hello all, unfortunately I seem to be having a common problem. I just downloaded and installed the latest MOTO update for my DX. After/while installing, the phone went to the bootloader screen 30.04, Err: A5,70,00,00,23. Now no matter what I do (i've pulled the battery numerous times, factory reset twice) the bootloader is all that my X will show when I power it on. I've talked to MOTO and they want me to send it in to them, but I'm skeptical and don't want to be without my phone for a month while they look at it. I've seen similar posts and people talking about SPF's and .621, etc but I have NO CLUE what all that means or what I have to do to fix this problem. Can someone please walk me through/explain exactly what I have to do? Thanks so much in advance!!

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    X Lurker
    Points: 7, Level: 1
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    swimstar186's Avatar
    Member #
    57568
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    *SBF's

  4. #3
    RS Team Leader
    Supporting Member
    Points: 22,833, Level: 93
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 517
    Overall activity: 8.3%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    popcenator's Avatar
    Member #
    21238
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    8,251
    Liked
    176 times
    If this happened while updating and you're on Verizon I'd take it to them and get a replacement. I'm not too sure an SBF is going to fix the problem.

    on the move..

  5. #4
    X Lurker
    Points: 333, Level: 6
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0.4%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    infazzdar's Avatar
    Member #
    57226
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    0 times
    You should definitely send it in.
    SBFing to .621 may fix your issue, but it would probably be better just sending it in.

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    X Lurker
    Points: 446, Level: 8
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    davecaldwell's Avatar
    Member #
    47538
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    My phone attempted the update tonight. While updating it displayed the same error message. I tried all the fixes I could find online and none of them worked. I took it to the Verizon store and the guy there tried them all too. He said my phone is toast. Luckily, I am within 2 days of my warranty running out so I'm getting a replacement (refurbished crap) phone, but hopefully it won't have all the probems I've had with this one. I absolutely LOVE the Android operating system, but this is my 2nd Android phone and I've had nothing but issues with both phones. One day, when I can afford it, I'm afraid I will be switching to an iPhone. The majority of my friends have the iPhone and not a single one of them has had an issue with the phone.

  7. #6
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 17,755, Level: 84
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 21.2%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience PointsThree FriendsCreated Album pictures100 Experience Points7 days registered
    maybish's Avatar
    Member #
    20852
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    5,706
    Liked
    251 times
    Wow what's happening? Everyones having the same issue!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

  8. #7
    X Lurker
    Points: 390, Level: 7
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    footer's Avatar
    Member #
    49830
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    Dang. I just said OK to update and am getting this error. Not sure how patient I'm going to be for a fix and I doubt I'll be bringing it to Verizon.



    PS. This does not sound very good at all: https://community.verizonwireless.com/thread/772100

    P
    SS. This fixed it: Linux solution to your Windows/RSD lite problems

    I
    opted for this sbf: Android 2.3.3 System Version 4.5.605 (VRZ_MB810_4.5.605_1FF_01)

    Off to configure!
    Last edited by footer; 04-17-2012 at 07:15 PM.

  9. #8
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 8,829, Level: 63
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 221
    Overall activity: 33.8%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience PointsTagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience Points
    Goose306's Avatar
    Member #
    55759
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Zootown, MT
    Posts
    1,340
    Liked
    78 times
    Quote Originally Posted by footer View Post
    Dang. I just said OK to update and am getting this error. Not sure how patient I'm going to be for a fix and I doubt I'll be bringing it to Verizon.



    PS. This does not sound very good at all: https://community.verizonwireless.com/thread/772100

    P
    SS. This fixed it: Linux solution to your Windows/RSD lite problems

    I
    opted for this sbf: Android 2.3.3 System Version 4.5.605 (VRZ_MB810_4.5.605_1FF_01)

    .

    Off to configure!
    Its just failing out on the ramdisk update. I've heard of it a lot with the latest OTA. SBFing back to 605 should resolve these issues (as you mentioned).

    If your hard up for the latest you can always SBF to 621 to force it, but 621 comes with its own barrel of monkeys if you intend to root

    Sent from my unthrottled shadow AOKP!
    Last edited by Goose306; 04-17-2012 at 07:21 PM.

  10. #9
    X Lurker
    Points: 390, Level: 7
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    footer's Avatar
    Member #
    49830
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Goose306 View Post
    Its just failing out on the ramdisk update. I've heard of it a lot with the latest OTA. SBFing back to 605 should resolve these issues (as you mentioned).

    If your hard up for the latest you can always SBF to 621 to force it, but 621 comes with its own barrel of monkeys if you intend to root

    Sent from my unthrottled shadow AOKP!
    Thanks for that bit of wisdom Goose! I've only been playing with 605 for an hour or so and I'm already quite pleased with it (except for battery life?). I don't think I'll mess with 621. Happy to be up and running again after the near-brick-scare. Feels like a new phone again!


  11. #10
    X Pursuant
    Points: 3,895, Level: 39
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 0.6%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    ems3's Avatar
    Member #
    42619
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    630
    Liked
    5 times
    I got forced into the update..... My x camera broke and the replacement had .621 installed.... I flashed the milestone .604 sbf and rooted with zergrush..... Then flashed wizards latest miui and im satisfied. Battery seems better than my old phone and a bit more responsive

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums
    Check out my customized swypes .........http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/dr...keyboards.html

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. nTelos X running the GB update, stuck at bootloader
    By smb1966 in forum Milestone X Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 10:19 PM
  2. Flashed Deodexed All in 1 update now stuck at Bootloader! HELP?
    By budmonster in forum Droid X Rescue Squad
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 06:57 PM
  3. Moto to unlock Atrix bootloader!
    By Fender890 in forum Off-Topic Discussion
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 12:53 PM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 08:53 AM
  5. Stuck on Moto Logo, can't flash with bootloader
    By medicdanny in forum Droid X Rescue Squad
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-21-2010, 08:49 PM

Search tags for this page

Droid x bootloader 30.04 error
,

bootloader 30.04

,
droid x bootloader 30.04
,
droid x bootloader 30.04 err
,
droid x error message bootloader 30.04
,
droid x stuck in bootloader 30.04
,
droid x stuck on bootloader screen
,
motorola bootloader 30.04
,
motorola droid x bootloader 30.04
,
motorola droid x stuck in bootloader
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread