Bluetooth Advice Urgently Needed

This is a discussion on Bluetooth Advice Urgently Needed within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; I am a total Newb, and am not at all technologically inclined. I have a Droid X. I'm looking for a hands-free device, and am ...

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Bluetooth Advice Urgently Needed

X Lurker Achievements:
    7 days registeredTagger Second Class
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Bluetooth Advice Urgently Needed

I am a total Newb, and am not at all technologically inclined.

I have a Droid X.

I'm looking for a hands-free device, and am also in the market for a new car charger. (ability to listen to radio/Pandora through my car speaker is a bonus, but not necessary). I'm not a big fan of ear-pieces or a lot of cords running all over the place.

Does anyone have experience with the T505 or Jabra Cruiser2 or H17txt?

I like the fact that the Jabra cruiser2 tells you the name of the caller, but it seems like it's more complicated to operate than the T505. Are these models hard to work?

Can you charge your phone with them too, or do you need a separate cord for the BT and for the Droid?

Do you have to remove the units to charge them, or can you charge them in the car?

Any pros/cons of different models would be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by DroidXGirl1; 06-28-2011 at 02:54 PM. Reason: Added additional information

2. Droid X Forums
    Ads

X Operative
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times