My X wont boot into CW

This is a discussion on My X wont boot into CW within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; hold down power and home, when you see the M let go of home....should put you in stock recovery....wipe data / factory reset then reboot ...


Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: My X wont boot into CW

  1. #11
    Agent X
    Points: 6,553, Level: 53
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 1.5%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    jloya's Avatar
    Member #
    12032
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1,444
    Liked
    35 times
    hold down power and home, when you see the M let go of home....should put you in stock recovery....wipe data / factory reset then reboot

    EDIT: Ninja'd

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #12
    Super Mod Team Lead
    Supporting Member
    Points: 23,961, Level: 94
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 389
    Overall activity: 44.1%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    jwalz's Avatar
    Member #
    34326
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7,603
    Liked
    296 times
    Quote Originally Posted by popcenator View Post
    Factory reset first, power+home, then search button to get into stock. Do you remember giving it permission?
    hey man sorry took so long to reply....the factory reset did not work....im going to sbf now

  4. #13
    RS Team Leader
    Supporting Member
    Points: 26,927, Level: 97
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 423
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Activity Award
    popcenator's Avatar
    Member #
    21238
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    8,258
    Liked
    179 times
    No problem, I was hoping it wasn't too bad, that's odd that happened. When you get up and running make sure it D2 has been granted superuser permission. Then try Jrummy's busybox installer if permissions doesn't work.

  5. #14
    Super Mod Team Lead
    Supporting Member
    Points: 23,961, Level: 94
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 389
    Overall activity: 44.1%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    jwalz's Avatar
    Member #
    34326
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7,603
    Liked
    296 times
    Quote Originally Posted by popcenator View Post
    No problem, I was hoping it wasn't too bad, that's odd that happened. When you get up and running make sure it D2 has been granted superuser permission. Then try Jrummy's busybox installer if permissions doesn't work.
    i know the newest version was the d2 and i do have it and did try it but even when i was running LGB i was getting into CW with dx bootstrapper..always worked great for me...im up and running fine now just restoring all app which takes a while..ill let ya know when I get all done and try to get into CW AGAIN.lol
    thanks for your input

  6. #15
    RS Team Leader
    Supporting Member
    Points: 26,927, Level: 97
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 423
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Activity Award
    popcenator's Avatar
    Member #
    21238
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    8,258
    Liked
    179 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jwalz View Post
    i know the newest version was the d2 and i do have it and did try it but even when i was running LGB i was getting into CW with dx bootstrapper..always worked great for me...im up and running fine now just restoring all app which takes a while..ill let ya know when I get all done and try to get into CW AGAIN.lol
    thanks for your input
    Sounds good, hope it works!

    on the move..

  7. #16
    Super Mod Team Lead
    Supporting Member
    Points: 23,961, Level: 94
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 389
    Overall activity: 44.1%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    jwalz's Avatar
    Member #
    34326
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7,603
    Liked
    296 times
    Quote Originally Posted by popcenator View Post
    Sounds good, hope it works!

    on the move..
    yeah didnt work...i uninstalled d2 bootstrapper cause i plan on staying in froyo made sure dx had super user then hit the top button then ok then hit bottom button and all it did was reboot my phone....i know you were saying jrummys busybox but why? what does it do ? i never had this problem before

  8. #17
    RS Team Leader
    Supporting Member
    Points: 26,927, Level: 97
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 423
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Activity Award
    popcenator's Avatar
    Member #
    21238
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    8,258
    Liked
    179 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jwalz View Post
    yeah didnt work...i uninstalled d2 bootstrapper cause i plan on staying in froyo made sure dx had super user then hit the top button then ok then hit bottom button and all it did was reboot my phone....i know you were saying jrummys busybox but why? what does it do ? i never had this problem before
    Some root apps need it to run.

    on the move..

  9. #18
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member
    Points: 15,172, Level: 79
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    cory46's Avatar
    Member #
    8051
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4,768
    Liked
    125 times
    So just for clarity

    You sbf
    Re rooted

    Now droid x bootstrap won't go into clockwork


    Do you have titanium backup on your device?
    If so open it and hit the problems button and see if busybox will update

    Busybox is a "toolbox" in a sense it contains and allows root programs to perform functions

    I haz interwebz
    Last edited by cory46; 06-22-2011 at 11:10 PM.



    If you think you have bricked your phone... do this.... stop look around say a few curse words then take a deep breath because you haven't we can fix this haha


  10. #19
    RS Team Leader
    Supporting Member
    Points: 26,927, Level: 97
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 423
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Activity Award
    popcenator's Avatar
    Member #
    21238
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    8,258
    Liked
    179 times
    What he said...

    on the move..

  11. #20
    X Lurker
    Points: 480, Level: 9
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    slosho's Avatar
    Member #
    31921
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    0 times
    My D2 bootstrapper won't allow me to select anything... when I do the screen goes blank ( I want to SBF so I can install 596)

    Any ideas?
    Last edited by slosho; 06-22-2011 at 11:26 PM.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Apex 1.4.0 - wont get past boot animation! Help!
    By Mqureshi79 in forum Droid X ROMs
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-20-2012, 11:58 PM
  2. After flashing crt phone wont boot! please help
    By tycoon177 in forum Gingerbread Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-22-2011, 01:26 AM
  3. liberty boot icon wont change using toolbox
    By t.noroeste in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 07:45 AM
  4. droid x wont boot up
    By rudolfthered in forum Droid X Rescue Squad
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 02:41 PM
  5. HELP!!! Droid x wont boot after moto logo
    By mikejones396 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 01:08 AM

Search tags for this page

droid x 602 blank screen on clockwork

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.