Logging out of Facebook or Twitter will erase existing data on my phone???

This is a discussion on Logging out of Facebook or Twitter will erase existing data on my phone??? within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; I know that it's only referring to fb or twitter data. But why would logging out erase everything? That's the part I don't understand. Can ...


Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Logging out of Facebook or Twitter will erase existing data on my phone???

  1. #1
    X Informant
    Points: 1,708, Level: 24
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    dxlvr's Avatar
    Member #
    13015
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    2 times

    Logging out of Facebook or Twitter will erase existing data on my phone???

    I know that it's only referring to fb or twitter data. But why would logging out erase everything? That's the part I don't understand. Can anyone explain what this means? Does anyone else log out?

    The reasong I wanted to log out is incase my phone was ever lost or stolen (that's bad enough) they could get my personal info, but I don't want them to be able to get into my friends info. Also, what is a good remote wipe app?

    So do I have to stay logged in or is this just a scary message. Please help. Thanks in advance. You guys never let me down.
    I know just enough to get me into trouble...

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    Agent X
    Points: 5,591, Level: 48
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    zoe's Avatar
    Member #
    9237
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    lost angels
    Posts
    1,429
    Liked
    33 times
    it is a badly worded warning, if anything it will only be related to that particular service. when you log back in, it will just have to update more info.

    are you using default apps for these services, or 3rd party ones? I use tweetdeck for facebook & twitter both and I don't really log out, I just close the app.

    your contacts list is probably the more important thing to worry about if you're concerned about friends data, I don't think the info that can be gotten from fb/twtr through the phone is as detailed as your contacts

    ereh seog erutangis

  4. #3
    X Informant
    Points: 1,708, Level: 24
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    dxlvr's Avatar
    Member #
    13015
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    2 times
    Yes, I'm using default apps. So, it's just information that has happened since I last logged in that will need to be updated that they are referring to? Alot of warnings seem to be poorly worded....it's like they want to scare the pants off of ya. Hate it when they do that.

    Thanks for your insight.
    I know just enough to get me into trouble...

  5. #4
    Agent X
    Points: 5,591, Level: 48
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    zoe's Avatar
    Member #
    9237
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    lost angels
    Posts
    1,429
    Liked
    33 times
    as I don't use the default apps I'm not 100% certain what data is 'lost' on the phone, I remember I did it along time ago... you may have to re-enter or even recreate the account (?) but when you log in it will grab all the data from your account from their servers. I have 3 twtr & 3fb (only one available via an app according to fb tos) on my phone, tweet deck allows me access to all of these easily, as does seesmic

    ereh seog erutangis

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Phone call logging.
    By liquidd in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 04:28 PM
  2. Twitter and facebook together?
    By Cheaptoad in forum Droid X Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 02:33 PM
  3. How to erase all or individual previous phone calls?
    By yozz in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 03:34 AM
  4. Help...Facebook & Twitter
    By Hope70.3 in forum Droid X Apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 12:32 PM
  5. Twitter & Facebook
    By MrCapcom in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 03:22 PM

Search tags for this page

logging out will remove facebook data from this phone
,
logging out will remove your facebook data
,

logging out will remove your facebook data from this phone

,
logging out will remove your facebook date from this phone
,
signing out will remove your twitter data from this phone
,
what data will i lose if i log out of facebook
,
what does it mean when you try to log out of facebook kn your fhone and it sais it will remove your data
,
what does logging out will remove your facebook data from this phone mean
,
what does logging out will remove your facebook data from this phone mean?
,
will i lose facebook data in phone if logout
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread