Caps and punctuation when using voice to text.

This is a discussion on Caps and punctuation when using voice to text. within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; Originally Posted by pastrygirl Well, I went through adaptation and now it works MUCH worse for me. Is there a way to undo it? This ...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Caps and punctuation when using voice to text.

  1. #11
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 73,165, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points500 Experience Points250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    smalltowngirl13's Avatar
    Member #
    710
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    20,500
    Liked
    884 times
    Quote Originally Posted by pastrygirl View Post
    Well, I went through adaptation and now it works MUCH worse for me. Is there a way to undo it?
    This is one of those times that I would say...factory reset...but maybe try adaptation again...

    Failure isn't falling down, failure is staying down.

    Guidelines of Conduct for DroidXForums.com


  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #12
    X Conveyor Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    baniels's Avatar
    Member #
    30
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    52556
    Posts
    369
    Liked
    26 times
    Before a reset, try this.

    Settings -- Applications
    Manage Applications
    Menu -- Filter -- All

    Click on Voice Commands. Choose Clear Data. I assume this is where any voice training data would be stored.

    Worth a try before doing a factory reset. Report back here with findings for others in the same boat.
    Happy Birthday Spray, I'm Disappointed in You.

  4. #13
    X Informant
    Points: 2,023, Level: 27
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    pastrygirl's Avatar
    Member #
    874
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    95
    Liked
    13 times
    I don't have access to my DX right now, but there was a reset option right in the same menu as the adaptation option. No factory reset needed.
    smalltowngirl13 likes this.

  5. #14
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 73,165, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points500 Experience Points250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    smalltowngirl13's Avatar
    Member #
    710
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    20,500
    Liked
    884 times
    Quote Originally Posted by pastrygirl View Post
    I don't have access to my DX right now, but there was a reset option right in the same menu as the adaptation option. No factory reset needed.
    Very good find PastryGirl...in the settings menu of voice command if you press the menu button there is a reset option.

    Failure isn't falling down, failure is staying down.

    Guidelines of Conduct for DroidXForums.com


  6. #15
    I am using an HTC EVO and responding to an email using voice-to-text. I understand that you can dictate punctuation marks such as comma and question mark. Following a period, the software works correctly and capitalizes the first letter of the new sentence. My problem occurs when I start my dictation -- the first letter of the first word I dictate is not capitalized. How do I get the dictation to launch with a capital letter?

  7. #16
    X Lurker
    Points: 1,411, Level: 21
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    ncridgerunner's Avatar
    Member #
    409
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by pathguy View Post
    I am using an HTC EVO and responding to an email using voice-to-text. I understand that you can dictate punctuation marks such as comma and question mark. Following a period, the software works correctly and capitalizes the first letter of the new sentence. My problem occurs when I start my dictation -- the first letter of the first word I dictate is not capitalized. How do I get the dictation to launch with a capital letter?
    Same problem for me. I would like to know how to fix this!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. DROID X - Voice Command, Voice Search
    By JimMariner in forum Droid X FAQs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 11:53 PM
  2. Voice-to-text working sporadically
    By drummer in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 08:19 PM
  3. Voice command - can't get it to text
    By DX77 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 01:49 AM
  4. Cancelling Text Plan Because of how Aesome Google Voice SMS Works
    By floydiannyc in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 06:09 PM
  5. DROID X - Text Entry, Swype, Speech to Text
    By JimMariner in forum Droid X FAQs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 12:36 AM

Search tags for this page

android speech to text punctuation
,

android voice recognition punctuation

,

android voice to text punctuation

,
google voice commands punctuation mark
,
google voice commands punctuations
,

google voice recognition punctuation

,
how do you capitalize voice text
,
how to use punctuation in voice text
,
how to use punctuation with voice texting
,

voice to text punctuation

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.