droid x to metro pcs help :(

This is a discussion on droid x to metro pcs help :( within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; Hi, I rooted and installed a ROM (apex 1.4) onto my droid X, then added my ESN into metro, confirmed it, got my phone number, ...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: droid x to metro pcs help :(

  1. #1
    X Lurker Achievements:
    7 days registered
    sparky100's Avatar
    Member #
    31171
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times

    droid x to metro pcs help :(

    Hi, I rooted and installed a ROM (apex 1.4) onto my droid X, then added my ESN into metro, confirmed it, got my phone number, loaded the PRL, (basically followed the guide here: Say buh-bye to VZW: Flashing your Droid X to Cricket or MetroPCS)

    however, after doing all of that instead of the MMS settings, I do not get metropcs when i dial *611. I get a error saying ranger wireless doesnt support it or something. When I dial *228, I get verizon trying to activate it.

    My texting works fine, however, but I really want my voice calling to work...any ideas? =\\

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 25,450, Level: 96
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    mikeinrichmond's Avatar
    Member #
    9010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    7,668
    Liked
    392 times
    I do not believe you can flash a custom Rom and get this to work. The custom Rom is written with Verizon's radios as part of the build. Go back to stock settings and try again...

    Where my time is spent away from the office!


    Droid X Forums Guidelines of Conduct


  4. #3
    X Lurker Achievements:
    7 days registered
    sparky100's Avatar
    Member #
    31171
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times
    where can I find a stock rom that will work for me?

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 25,450, Level: 96
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    mikeinrichmond's Avatar
    Member #
    9010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    7,668
    Liked
    392 times
    What Android version are you on? (Settings-About phone)

    Is the media playing fine in Apex?

    If you are on Android version 2.2.1 and the media files in Apex are playing well, then you should be able to use the maderstcok.zip file from clockwork (flash it like you did Apex) to get back to unrooted stock form. Then re-root, and try Metro again.. Here's the thread:

    maderstcok - OTA 2.3.340 update.zip

    Where my time is spent away from the office!


    Droid X Forums Guidelines of Conduct


  6. #5
    X Lurker Achievements:
    7 days registered
    sparky100's Avatar
    Member #
    31171
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times
    I'm running 2.2.1 and media works, yeah?

    Alright i'll unroot + stock with that file and see what happens. Thanks!

  7. #6
    Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 25,450, Level: 96
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    mikeinrichmond's Avatar
    Member #
    9010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    7,668
    Liked
    392 times
    Quote Originally Posted by sparky100 View Post
    I'm running 2.2.1 and media works, yeah?

    Alright i'll unroot + stock with that file and see what happens. Thanks!
    No you don't unroot, after you use it and reboot you will be unrooted. Then re-root...

    Where my time is spent away from the office!


    Droid X Forums Guidelines of Conduct


  8. #7
    X Lurker Achievements:
    7 days registered
    sparky100's Avatar
    Member #
    31171
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times
    That's what I meant haha sorry. That link you gave me will unroot it. Thanks. I'll let you know if it worked or not in a few. =\

  9. #8
    X Lurker Achievements:
    7 days registered
    sparky100's Avatar
    Member #
    31171
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times
    the maderstcok.zip did not completely wipe my phone to stock? I still have the apex boot loader image, and my apex background, apps, etc.

    I installed the .zip file from the bootloader, did i do something wrong?

    EDIT: My fault. I forgot to do a factory reset. So I just did that now.
    Last edited by sparky100; 03-23-2011 at 06:17 PM.

  10. #9
    Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 25,450, Level: 96
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    mikeinrichmond's Avatar
    Member #
    9010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    7,668
    Liked
    392 times
    Yes, after the reset, you'll be stock, but still have Bootstrap installed. Once you re-root, you'll be able to use it again if needed...

    Where my time is spent away from the office!


    Droid X Forums Guidelines of Conduct


  11. #10
    X Lurker Achievements:
    7 days registered
    sparky100's Avatar
    Member #
    31171
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    0 times
    going back to stock did not fix it. =\ i still get the "could not complete call" when doing *611, instead of getting metropcs customer service...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Windows Phone Metro UI app for Android
    By pimpannara in forum Droid X Apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-11-2010, 10:46 AM
  2. metro pcs flash
    By nps1221 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 10:42 AM
  3. Droid X on Metro PCS upgrading to FROYO
    By New-b_Droid_Usr in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-19-2010, 01:57 PM
  4. Good Verizon Store in DC Metro Area?
    By Charlie97L in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-04-2010, 09:50 AM

Search tags for this page

activate droid x metro pcs
,
activating rooted razr to metropcs
,
cdma system id new mexico
,
droid x evdo prl
,

droid x metro pcs rom

,

flash droid x to metro pcs

,
how to root droid x to metro pcs
,
jailbreak droid x to metro pcs
,
metropcs prl droid x
,
nid cricket visalia
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.