Voicemail button in Dialer..not taking my password input

This is a discussion on Voicemail button in Dialer..not taking my password input within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; I inputted my ,pause,pause, and vmail password in my Voicemail settings, but when I click on the voicemail button next to the call button in ...


Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Voicemail button in Dialer..not taking my password input

  1. #1
    X Operative
    Points: 2,024, Level: 27
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0.3%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    spyder560's Avatar
    Member #
    354
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    102
    Liked
    2 times

    Voicemail button in Dialer..not taking my password input

    I inputted my ,pause,pause, and vmail password in my Voicemail settings, but when I
    click on the voicemail button next to the call button in Dialer, it still only dials *86 and does not auto enter my password.

    Anyone else figure out a fix for this?

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    X Informant
    Points: 1,623, Level: 23
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered31 days registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    JK-X's Avatar
    Member #
    75
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Erie, Pa
    Posts
    80
    Liked
    0 times
    Having the same problem. Just figured I was doing something wrong.

  4. #3
    X Operative
    Points: 1,640, Level: 23
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0.5%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience PointsTagger Second ClassCreated Album pictures100 Experience Points7 days registered
    seapup's Avatar
    Member #
    537
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    208
    Liked
    15 times
    Sounds like either your pause character is hosed or you forgot to enter the trailing pound sign. Try this...

    Pull up your contacts
    Scroll down to Voicemail and select it
    Push the hard Menu button
    Select Edit
    Enter *86,,123456# (where ,, are two comma characters and 123456 is your password)
    Select Save

    If you don't want your phone to automatically send the password, thus prompting you for the go-ahead, replace the commas with one semi-colon ;

  5. #4
    X Operative
    Points: 2,024, Level: 27
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0.3%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    spyder560's Avatar
    Member #
    354
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    102
    Liked
    2 times
    Quote Originally Posted by seapup View Post
    Sounds like either your pause character is hosed or you forgot to enter the trailing pound sign. Try this...

    Pull up your contacts
    Scroll down to Voicemail and select it
    Push the hard Menu button
    Select Edit
    Enter *86,,123456# (where ,, are two comma characters and 123456 is your password)
    Select Save

    If you don't want your phone to automatically send the password, thus prompting you for the go-ahead, replace the commas with one semi-colon ;
    Nope, that's exactly what I have both in the Contact and in the Voicemail Settings

  6. #5
    X Lurker Achievements:
    100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    sneakypeter11's Avatar
    Member #
    14914
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    I have this same problem. Any fix yet?

  7. #6
    X Lurker
    Points: 398, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    BigShowJoe's Avatar
    Member #
    35294
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    Bump.

  8. #7
    X Lurker
    Points: 370, Level: 7
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Hawkster's Avatar
    Member #
    35597
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    I have a simple work around since I too had the same issue.

    1) Create a separate contact called Voicemail. Enter the *86,,XXXX# for the phone number. (XXXX is your password). Save the contact.
    2) Create a "Quick contact" in the Motorola widgets using the voicemail contact you created on the same page as your voicemail icon.
    3) Modify the quick contact to the size and add a picture if you would like. ( I took a picture of the voicemail icon and tweaked it to fit).
    4) Delete the voicemail icon from the page it was on and replace it with the Quick contact.

    Kind of a clunky way to get around it, but effective, until someone here with better knowledge can figure out why the built in app is not cooperating.

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Voicemail settings for password...how?
    By spyder560 in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 12:51 PM
  2. status indicator led blinks when pressing pwr button
    By pwrdbykyank in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-26-2010, 06:27 PM
  3. why is there no stock t9 dialer!!!!???
    By ucla2042 in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 03:34 PM
  4. input on a good clock app
    By DroidBlazer00 in forum Droid X Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 08:38 AM
  5. USER CP Button when viewing threads
    By sphen22 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 09:37 PM

Search tags for this page

droid voicemail password not working
,
droid x2 voicemail not working
,

droid x2 voicemail password

,
galaxy s2 voicemail password
,

verizon voicemail not accepting password

,

verizon voicemail not recognizing password

,
verizon voicemail not taking password
,

verizon voicemail password not working

,

voicemail not accepting password

,
voicemail not taking password
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.