Cant backup or install roms.

This is a discussion on Cant backup or install roms. within the Droid X Help forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; Im running rubix focused 1.0 and everytime i try do a backup or install a new rom i get the following message: Preparing to intall ...


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Cant backup or install roms.

  1. #1
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    slowednblowed's Avatar
    Member #
    1142
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    0 times

    Cant backup or install roms.

    Im running rubix focused 1.0 and everytime i try do a backup or install a new rom i get the following message:

    Preparing to intall ROM...
    E:Can't mount /dev/blocl/mmcblk0 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0p1)
    (Device or resource busy)
    Can't mount /sdcard
    E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0p1)
    (Device or resource busy)

    Why does it keep doing this and what is the fix?

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    Agent X
    Points: 6,553, Level: 53
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 1.5%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    jloya's Avatar
    Member #
    12032
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1,444
    Liked
    35 times
    did you try and clear data/cache before installing the rom?

    you may be lookin at an SBF situation

  4. #3
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    slowednblowed's Avatar
    Member #
    1142
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    0 times
    Yes I did try wiping. If I do end up having to use the sbf how would I go about that on a new macbook pro

    Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

  5. #4
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    slowednblowed's Avatar
    Member #
    1142
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    0 times
    Hello any help?

  6. #5
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 51,541, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    5096
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    10,334
    Liked
    786 times
    Try droidforums.net, they have a complete thread under Droid x on how to sbf using the rsdlite.

  7. #6
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    slowednblowed's Avatar
    Member #
    1142
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    0 times
    will that work with mac?

  8. #7
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    slowednblowed's Avatar
    Member #
    1142
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    0 times
    /any help on how to sbf on mac osx

  9. #8
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 82,727, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience PointsYour first Group31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    wicked's Avatar
    Member #
    15645
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Jose CA.
    Posts
    5,245
    Liked
    728 times
    Not a mac user so I can't help on this subject. Wait 'til DebianDog comes on he's one of the RS members and I know he uses macs.

  10. #9
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    slowednblowed's Avatar
    Member #
    1142
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    0 times
    Could I take my droid x to verizon and have them flash the sbf

  11. #10
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member
    Points: 27,939, Level: 98
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 411
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience PointsTagger Second Class100 Experience Points7 days registered
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    16
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    4,864
    Liked
    459 times
    no way currently to use the OS on macs to flash sbfs. you need linux or windows. ive seen bootcamp or parallels work but its a PITA.

    but you DONT need to sbf if youre not stuck.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Install has Frozen--can't re-download or stop install
    By davidlieb in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 01:32 PM
  2. What do I have to do to install roms?
    By tygray in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-13-2010, 12:08 AM
  3. New to ROMS
    By cjacobs in forum Droid X ROMs
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 04:51 PM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 08:04 PM

Search tags for this page

can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0)
,
can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0) busy i9000
,
can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 milestone
,
can't mount dev block mmcblk0p1 device or resource busy
,
can't mount dev block mmcblk0p1 milestone
,
cant mount /dev/block device or resource busy xperia
,

device busy or resource install rom

,
e:can't mount/dev/block/mmcblk0p1(or/dev/block/mmcblk0) i9000 device busy
,
e:can't+mount+/dev/block/mmcblk0p1+(or /dev/block/mmcblk0)
,
galaxy e:can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 device busy
,
galaxy tab can't mount mmcblk0p1
,
milestone 2 e:can't mount /sdcard
,
mmcblk galaxy tab
,
motorola milestone e:can't mount dev/block/mmcblk0p1
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.