Sync Icon staying in Notification Bar....

This is a discussion on Sync Icon staying in Notification Bar.... within the Droid X Hacks forums, part of the Droid X Development category; Its driving me crazy, and ive been asking around to see if anybody else is experiencing the same thing, but would anybody know why the ...


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Sync Icon staying in Notification Bar....

  1. #1
    X Lurker Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class31 days registered7 days registered
    jason w.s.'s Avatar
    Member #
    3112
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    cincinnati, oh.
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    0 times

    Sync Icon staying in Notification Bar....

    Its driving me crazy, and ive been asking around to see if anybody else is experiencing the same thing, but would anybody know why the little sync icon (the arrows going around in a circle) have been in my notification bar non stop since i went to 2.2 thru ROM Manager? I just cant seem to figure out why they are there, and wont go away for nothin! If anybody can help me make it go away or could suggest anything at all i would sooo appreciate it :-) thanx.

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    X Lurker Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    zone23's Avatar
    Member #
    778
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    24
    Liked
    0 times
    I am experiencing the same thing. You're not the only one. However for me, that is the only bug/issue I have had with this leak. I have not encountered any of the other reported issues...I am rooted

    -Zone

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    X Informant
    Points: 1,539, Level: 22
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0.3%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    Firedawg24's Avatar
    Member #
    4664
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    0 times
    Have you done the factory reset and the cache clearing yet? I had that problem when I went back to 2.1 and it helped.

  5. #4
    X Lurker Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class31 days registered7 days registered
    jason w.s.'s Avatar
    Member #
    3112
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    cincinnati, oh.
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    0 times
    Yeah, its the only issue ive had too, and its driving me crazy! Nobody ive asked can explain why in the world it stays on there all the time now. It really aint THAT big of a deal i guess, i just hope its not drainin my battery. I just got the extended battery so im not sure if it is or not. Man i wish i could figure this out!

  6. #5
    X Lurker Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class31 days registered7 days registered
    jason w.s.'s Avatar
    Member #
    3112
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    cincinnati, oh.
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    0 times
    No, i havent tried the factory reset. Will that supposedly fix my problem? And if i DO do that or wipe, will that kill my root?

  7. #6
    X Informant
    Points: 1,539, Level: 22
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0.3%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    Firedawg24's Avatar
    Member #
    4664
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jason w.s. View Post
    No, i havent tried the factory reset. Will that supposedly fix my problem? And if i DO do that or wipe, will that kill my root?
    well it worked for me, you wont lose root just make sure to back up all your apps i used titanium. You'll have to set up your accounts again that's about it though.

  8. #7
    X Informant Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    DroidWhat's Avatar
    Member #
    1497
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    73
    Liked
    2 times
    I had that problem before but i can not recall if it was with my Droid X or Droid 1.

    Whichever it was it was (for me) due to trying to sync with picasa (which i never even used before). I would go into settings/accounts and select one of my gmail accounts and picasa would be trying to sync. Turning off syncing for picasa fixed it for me.

    I aslo recall another time when in accounts had the sync icon next to them which would never complete. Un-checking and re-checking those fixed this issue as well.

  9. #8
    X Lurker Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class31 days registered7 days registered
    jason w.s.'s Avatar
    Member #
    3112
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    cincinnati, oh.
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    0 times
    I read somewhere else that restoring data (messaging) with titanium backup causes it too, so i might wipe then restore with my backup pro and see what happens.

    *fixed it. This worked :-)
    Last edited by jason w.s.; 09-06-2010 at 11:38 AM.

  10. #9
    X Informant
    Points: 2,448, Level: 29
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0.6%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    GrinReaper's Avatar
    Member #
    14122
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    1 times
    How do i restore data (messaging) restored with titanium back up?

  11. #10
    X Informant
    Points: 2,063, Level: 27
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    scott021467's Avatar
    Member #
    15083
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    57
    Liked
    4 times
    I had the same problem and I noticed in Titanium Back up I had 2 Syncs running 1.0 and 2.2. I froze 2.2 and icon disappeared and sync was fine.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Corp Sync Icon
    By diggityd in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 10:32 AM
  2. unknown icon in notification bar
    By anniper in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 08:03 PM
  3. Voice Mail Notification Icon
    By thecta in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 11:34 AM
  4. Constant sync icon in natification bar
    By acr21 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-25-2010, 11:21 PM
  5. Sync icon stuck
    By smiley68 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2010, 12:36 PM

Search tags for this page

android sync icon always
,
android sync icon stays on
,
droid 2 sync active
,
droid x sync active
,

droid x sync active icon

,
how to turn off sync active on droid x
,
sync active icon droid x
,
sync active on droid x
,
sync icon always on android
,

what is sync active on droid 2

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread