Flashing a rom on my milestone x

This is a discussion on Flashing a rom on my milestone x within the Droid X Hacks forums, part of the Droid X Development category; Hey folks. I realize this probably belongs in the milestone section, but I figured it would get more traffic (and hopefully more help) here. Please ...

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Flashing a rom on my milestone x

X Lurker
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0.4%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points100 Experience Points3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Flashing a rom on my milestone x

Hey folks. I realize this probably belongs in the milestone section, but I figured it would get more traffic (and hopefully more help) here. Please don't shoot me.. Or at least make it a through and through flesh wound, not nicking any vital organs or arteries.. The thing is, I'm a noob. I've had my phone for a while, but really never tweaked it until recently. I finally rooted it earlier this week, and now I'd like to be able to customize with a custom rom. From what I've read I need an unlocked bootloader, and I've gotten some conflicting info as to whether or not my bootloader is locked (some say droid x is locked, but milestone isn't?) and I'm in need if some concrete info. Also, if it is locked, would droid 2 bootstrap work to unlock it? And if so, can someone point me in the direction of the best way to flash a rom, as well as a safe, stable rom for the milestone? And if I flash a rom, could it interfere with my baseband and cause me to lose service? Thanks.I'm on 4.5.604 and stock 2.3.5I know this is a pretty intense game of 20 questions, but please bare with me...

2. Droid X Forums
    Ads

Super Moderator
    Supporting Member
    Theme Developer
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements: