Mobile root vs. ADB root vs. one touch root?

This is a discussion on Mobile root vs. ADB root vs. one touch root? within the Droid X Hacks forums, part of the Droid X Development category; Hi everyone, first off I am a noob to the droid environment (droid X is on order) from the Windows TP2 unlocked & custom ROM. ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Wicken
  • 1 Post By Pensacola32526

Thread: Mobile root vs. ADB root vs. one touch root?

X Lurker
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered3 months registered31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Mobile root vs. ADB root vs. one touch root?

Hi everyone, first off I am a noob to the droid environment (droid X is on order) from the Windows TP2 unlocked & custom ROM. Even though I don't have my phone yet, I have already been reading & reading and already want to root it. I have experience, though it is substantially different (easier), in unlocking & installing a custom ROM on my TP2 windows based device. My questions are, wich is easier? Rooting with ADB using my PC or rooting straight through the phone? I have also read about the one touch root but it seems it may have been removed. With the one touch, would I still be able to close it so there is not an open password or so no one could access my apps? Please don't beat me up to bad, I have used the search feature but have not found anything defenititve that puts it in a nut shell. Also, with the update possibly being released today, will my phone possibly come with the update & if so will the rooting be the same or will I have to wait for an updated root?
    Thank you all in advance for your help.
    cooba likes this.

2. Droid X Forums
    Ads

X Pursuant Achievements:
    31 days registered500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    Member #
    Liked
    39 times