Root Explorer, what are some tips/tricks that an be done with it?

This is a discussion on Root Explorer, what are some tips/tricks that an be done with it? within the Droid X Hacks forums, part of the Droid X Development category; I'm very new to the whole rooting thing, so I'm learning something everyday, besides being on this site all weekend looking things up. So, I've ...

Thread: Root Explorer, what are some tips/tricks that an be done with it?

X Operative
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0.1%
    Achievements:
    Created Album pictures7 days registered250 Experience Points100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class
    Member #
    Liked
    4 times

Post Root Explorer, what are some tips/tricks that an be done with it?

I'm very new to the whole rooting thing, so I'm learning something everyday, besides being on this site all weekend looking things up. So, I've purchased Root Explorer, now what are some of the things that I can do with it? I know this is probably a VERY broad question, but please realize, Iam a noob to this site, and rooting in general.
    Droid X
    Liberty 1.5 w/ Epic Blue Theme
    Launcher Pro
    OC'd @ 1.15 LV

2. Droid X Forums
    Ads

X Pursuant
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 158
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Member #
    Liked
    15 times
    I've used it to freeze the stock apps that I didn't need, like DLNA and the music player. They call it bloat. We shouldn't delete those because we need them on our phones when we download updates. So we just freeze them (rename them in this case) and thaw them when we need them present again. The thread I followed was called something like "Removing The Bloat 2.2 OTA". I've also used Root Explorer to extract zip files.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forum App

*Rescue Squad*