3G Not working!

This is a discussion on 3G Not working! within the Droid X General Discussion forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; Hey folks, I'm hoping someone can help me with this random problem that started happening this morning. For some reason, my 3G stopped working. I ...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: 3G Not working!

  1. #1
    X Informant Achievements:
    500 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    groovejedi's Avatar
    Member #
    9639
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    3 times

    3G Not working!

    Hey folks,

    I'm hoping someone can help me with this random problem that started happening this morning. For some reason, my 3G stopped working. I use the SwitchPro widget on my homescreen, and when I tap 3G to turn it on, it looks like it turns on but as soon as I open a web browser, it says that no internet connection can be found. I can make phone calls but cannot browse the internet. I tried a battery pull but that didn't solve the problem. Any idea why my 3G would suddenly stop working?

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 73,449, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points500 Experience Points250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    smalltowngirl13's Avatar
    Member #
    710
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    20,500
    Liked
    884 times
    Not sure - but have you tried to toggle into "airplane" mode and then back out...

    Failure isn't falling down, failure is staying down.

    Guidelines of Conduct for DroidXForums.com


  4. #3
    X Informant Achievements:
    500 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    groovejedi's Avatar
    Member #
    9639
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    3 times
    Yes, I tried that, no luck

  5. #4
    X Informant Achievements:
    500 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points100 Experience Points7 days registered
    groovejedi's Avatar
    Member #
    9639
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    3 times
    Solved - Somehow "Data Enabled" got unchecked. Now idea how.

  6. #5
    Administrator
    Supporting Member
    Points: 73,449, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0.9%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points500 Experience Points250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    smalltowngirl13's Avatar
    Member #
    710
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    20,500
    Liked
    884 times
    Quote Originally Posted by groovejedi View Post
    Solved - Somehow "Data Enabled" got unchecked. Now idea how.
    Cool - glad it was that simple ...and it is now working..

    Failure isn't falling down, failure is staying down.

    Guidelines of Conduct for DroidXForums.com


  7. #6
    X Lurker
    Points: 1,189, Level: 18
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience Points1 year registered3 months registered31 days registered7 days registered
    ganguess's Avatar
    Member #
    15965
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by groovejedi View Post
    Solved - Somehow "Data Enabled" got unchecked. Now idea how.
    Where is that so I can check mine I am having the same problem

    Thanks

  8. #7
    X Lurker
    Points: 1,133, Level: 18
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    vnom2112's Avatar
    Member #
    18016
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Just in case someone else runs into this problem. I also found that data enabled was unchecked. Checking that option fixed the problem. This option is located in Settings->Battery&Data Usage->Data delivery->Data enabled. This is the process for android 2.3

  9. #8
    X Lurker
    Points: 154, Level: 3
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0.0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    mshakir's Avatar
    Member #
    47677
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by groovejedi View Post
    Hey folks,

    I'm hoping someone can help me with this random problem that started happening this morning. For some reason, my 3G stopped working. I use the SwitchPro widget on my homescreen, and when I tap 3G to turn it on, it looks like it turns on but as soon as I open a web browser, it says that no internet connection can be found. I can make phone calls but cannot browse the internet. I tried a battery pull but that didn't solve the problem. Any idea why my 3G would suddenly stop working?
    Try this, I just got my 3G service working with the help of VZW tech support
    I am using droid X with gingerbread 2.3.3

    First check
    setting ->wireless and network setting
    go to the bottom and select
    mobile networks
    The screen should say 'System Select' and nothing else. If you click this option, next page, make sure it is set on automatic, mine does.

    next go to settings

    settings -> battery & Data Manager -> data delivery
    enable all top three options
    background data
    data roaming(not sure if you need to do this, I did it per tech instructions)
    data enabled ( this should do the trick)

    Hope this helps.

  10. #9
    Agent X
    Points: 9,019, Level: 63
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 2.5%
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points3 months registered100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    firefighterguy's Avatar
    Member #
    8489
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1,559
    Liked
    44 times
    Quote Originally Posted by mshakir View Post
    ....make sure it is set on automatic, mine does.
    You can also try "Home Only" if one feels like it. I have found that it does a better job or retaining a signal lock (still faulty as hell. But still). Home Only isnt going to affect going out of town/state etc. As long as you have a national plan (as all of us should). Your *Home* is your home country when on a national plan.

    ____________________
    "King of the Self-Edit'"

    "Patriotism is supporting your Country at all times. And your government only when it deserves it" --Mark Twain
    "King Of The 'Self-Edit'"

  11. #10
    Super Mod Team Lead
    Supporting Member
    Points: 45,732, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 69.8%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points250 Experience Points100 Experience Points31 days registered7 days registered
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    gbrinn's Avatar
    Member #
    38696
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Headed to Duke University Hospital
    Posts
    17,468
    Liked
    716 times
    I figured "Home" was just Verizon's network, since there's also "Affiliated Networks" listed and then "Automatic".
    "I stopped reading dystopic novels a long time ago. If I want bleakness and despair, I can look at my checkbook." - Solomon Short


    "Master of Puppets I'm pulling your strings / Twisting your mind, smashing your dreams
    Blinded by me, you can't see a thing / Just call my name, 'cause I'll hear you scream
    Master / Master
    " - Metallica


    DX Forums "Guidelines of Conduct"





+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. GPS not working
    By droidkat in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 03:08 PM
  2. GPS not working.
    By sicRage in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 12:45 PM
  3. Is Facebook Working on Your X/
    By Cigator in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-25-2010, 01:31 PM
  4. Landscape txt not working.
    By patsceltsbosox in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 10:47 PM
  5. GPS working?
    By Djnardu in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 03:54 AM

Search tags for this page

3g is not working
,

3g not working

,

3g not working on droid x

,

android 3g not working

,
droid 3g not working
,

droid x 3g not working

,

droid x internet not working

,
why is 3g not working
,

why is my 3g not working

,
why isn't my 3g working on my android
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.