How can I use Droid X by other service? like metropcs

This is a discussion on How can I use Droid X by other service? like metropcs within the Droid X General Discussion forums, part of the Droid X Discussion category; How can I use Droid X by other service? like metropcs... Thanks!...


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: How can I use Droid X by other service? like metropcs

  1. #1

    How can I use Droid X by other service? like metropcs

    How can I use Droid X by other service? like metropcs... Thanks!

  2. Droid X Forums
    Ads


  3. #2
    X Operative
    Points: 1,995, Level: 26
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0.3%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered250 Experience PointsCreated Album pictures7 days registered100 Experience Points
    Bobby's Avatar
    Member #
    5599
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    170
    Liked
    6 times
    lol why would you want to do that? verizon is the best carrier in the US!

  4. #3
    X Conveyor
    Points: 1,752, Level: 24
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0.6%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    tech_head's Avatar
    Member #
    4983
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sillicon Valley, Ca
    Posts
    257
    Liked
    5 times
    Probably not.
    It would have to be flashed.
    You would need all the parameter to flash to Metro PCS.
    THe ESN would then need to be added to their database.

    CDMA phones are really locked to the carrier in a way that makes GSM look like a piece of cake.

  5. #4
    X Conveyor Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsTagger Second Class250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    jmartinez06's Avatar
    Member #
    39
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    306
    Liked
    17 times
    Quote Originally Posted by tech_head View Post
    Probably not.
    It would have to be flashed.
    You would need all the parameter to flash to Metro PCS.
    THe ESN would then need to be added to their database.

    CDMA phones are really locked to the carrier in a way that makes GSM look like a piece of cake.
    Actually you're wrong. Metro pcs aka cricket doesn't bother with esn checks. You simply need to google a verizon to cricket esn coder, or simply call up metro pcs and they'll do it for you sometimes, after the phone is added, hit *22807 or *22809, and then you'll be half flashed, then you need to go to the programing menu using a program like lgdownload but for motorola and change the mms settings and wap settings to cricket.
    So it would read wap.metropcs.com username yourphone#@metropcs.con, password: metropcs, sorry I can't write it all out but yeah, anything is possible and I've done almost all of it
    The world shall be destroyed... By Captain Planet!!!!

  6. #5
    X Conveyor
    Points: 1,752, Level: 24
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0.6%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    tech_head's Avatar
    Member #
    4983
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sillicon Valley, Ca
    Posts
    257
    Liked
    5 times
    The ESN Still needs to be added to their inventory.
    I didn't say they checked the ESN but it needs to be added to their inventory.
    Cricket/Metro has the ability to add most but not all phones.
    You still need to access the service menus on the phone and upload a valid PRL.

    You cannot always get things like MMS and internet to work reliably if they work at all.
    There are only limited reports of Droids working with all features.


    You cannot always get things like MMS and internet to work reliably.

  7. #6
    X Conveyor Achievements:
    31 days registered500 Experience Points250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    newdroidx's Avatar
    Member #
    7138
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    282
    Liked
    9 times
    Yeah dont do it man. METRO sucks... I had metro for a year, dropped calls ALL THE TIME, echos, static, wouldnt get voicemails till hours later, I know 60 bucks a month for unlimited everyuthing. I had the samsung finesse and trust me ITS NOT WORTH IT.
    My phone has been flashed more times than an old pervert at Mardi Gras!

    DROID X

  8. #7
    X Conveyor Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsTagger Second Class250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    jmartinez06's Avatar
    Member #
    39
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    306
    Liked
    17 times
    Quote Originally Posted by tech_head View Post
    The ESN Still needs to be added to their inventory.
    I didn't say they checked the ESN but it needs to be added to their inventory.
    Cricket/Metro has the ability to add most but not all phones.
    You still need to access the service menus on the phone and upload a valid PRL.

    You cannot always get things like MMS and internet to work reliably if they work at all.
    There are only limited reports of Droids working with all features.


    You cannot always get things like MMS and internet to work reliably.
    Wrong again, there are many reports of droids working properly. All cdma phones can be added you just need the right meid format. I have personally flashed many many droids to cricket/metro pcs, I agree with the earlier comment, why would you put it on their service?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    The world shall be destroyed... By Captain Planet!!!!

  9. #8
    X Conveyor Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsTagger Second Class250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    jmartinez06's Avatar
    Member #
    39
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    306
    Liked
    17 times
    And you don't need to inject a prl, *22809 will do it for you

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    The world shall be destroyed... By Captain Planet!!!!

  10. #9
    X Conveyor Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsTagger Second Class250 Experience Points7 days registered100 Experience Points
    jmartinez06's Avatar
    Member #
    39
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    306
    Liked
    17 times
    I just wanted to add tech head seems to know what he's taking about, I didn't mean to discount you, just trying to say it's possible. Btw cricket/metro is horrible... Verizon ftw

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    The world shall be destroyed... By Captain Planet!!!!

  11. #10
    X Conveyor
    Points: 1,752, Level: 24
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0.6%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points31 days registered100 Experience Points7 days registered
    tech_head's Avatar
    Member #
    4983
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sillicon Valley, Ca
    Posts
    257
    Liked
    5 times
    Initially all I was trying to say is that it's not as easy as just unlocking like a GSM phone.
    There is technology for CDMA to use a removable subscriber module but neither Verizon or Sprint want to use it because it eliminate exclusives like the HTC Evo and the Droid X.

    $60 a month isn't a whole lot better that the $69 on Sprint for unlimited + 450 to land lines.
    I would go with Sprint over Metro because at least Sprint and Verizon have a roaming agreement.
    Metro, even in the S.F. Bay Area where I live is spotty at best.

    We call TMobile, "Teen Mobile".
    We call MetroPCS, "Ghettro".

    Need I say more?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Why am I only getting 1 or 2 bars of service?
    By 99em1 in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 03:20 PM
  2. VW cust. service
    By biggerd in forum Droid X General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 09:02 AM
  3. No service when powered on
    By Mrtom82 in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 03:19 AM
  4. Searching for service
    By firegeek in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 11:47 PM
  5. Searching for Service.
    By Asharad in forum Droid X Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 09:47 AM

Search tags for this page

can a verizon droid x be used metro pcs
,
can droid x be used on metro. pcs
,
can i use a droid x with metro pcs
,

can i use my droid x with metro pcs

,

can you use a droid x on metro pcs

,

droid x metro pcs

,
droid x on metro pcs
,

droid x to metro pcs

,
droid x verizon to metro pcs
,
what service can i use my droid x on
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.