PDA

View Full Version : md5 Error



androidboy123
08-10-2013, 11:08 PM
So I changed my stock rom to the liquid smooth ics rom. But first I backuped my stock rom and changed the name of the backup. I wanted to restore back to stock and I got an md5 mismatch. Also I deleted the md5 file and tried to replace it with a file that is blank called nandroid.md5 bc it said online that it will work. Now its not working anyother way to fix this?

Summary-I deleted the md5 file tried to replace it with a new file called nandroid.md5 tried to restore it back now not working only getting md5 mismatch error

clothednblack
08-10-2013, 11:58 PM
Make sure your Rom manager is up to date and your recovery. Sounds like your stock backup is dead and a you would have to start all over to get stock back.

Slimbean SG3 TKMOD dedicated

sd_shadow
08-11-2013, 12:08 AM
I suggest not renaming nandroids, if not using correct format, they will not work.
did you try using a md5 checker to create md5, or just the empty file.

edited

Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk 2

sd_shadow
08-11-2013, 12:31 AM
the nandroid.md5 file is just a text file with a .md5 extention
create a text file, any name will do,
create md5 checksums with MD5 Checker (http://download.cnet.com/md5-checker/3000-2092_4-10410639.html) (windows) or https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.fab.md5&feature=search_result
for the cache, data, and system.img(s)
paste cache md5, 2 spaces, cache.img, no space, data md5, 2 spaces, data.img, no space, system md5, 2 spaces system.img
like this all one line, empty line after


40163ad4e9d788d20e98bb6d2afc706a cache.img35322600d7c69dee652d6269f437c225 data.img789cd31ed24529246e870e44af05fbda system.img



close text file, rename nandroid.md5

sd_shadow
08-11-2013, 12:37 AM
also
You can change the name of the file, but do not use spaces or odd characters. For example, use a dash - rather than a backslash / for dates.
best to use original format like 2012-06-26.00.04.26

androidboy123
08-11-2013, 02:05 PM
All I used was an empty file

androidboy123
08-11-2013, 02:07 PM
Do I copy and paste this code in the nandroid.md5 file?