PDA

View Full Version : May have screwed up big time.



Duskye
02-11-2013, 05:05 PM
So, I maybe have screwed up my Droid X big time here.

I have GummyKanged ICS installed, and was about to flash a new AOKP that came out, when I noticed I couldn't boot into CWR, so I tried reinstalling it, but didn't work.

Then I did a very dumb thing that I realized only after I did it.

I reinstalled the Droid X bootstrap.

After that, I've been a little bit through hell. I've already tried SBFing back to .621, but I'm getting a boot loop. I'm afraid if I do any more, I may just screw it up beyond repair.

BHuber09
02-11-2013, 05:07 PM
Nahh, bootloop just boot into stock recovery and wipe data
If you need a guide how to get in just say and ill be glad to post

Tapp'd from one of my Nexus Devices

Duskye
02-11-2013, 05:26 PM
That would be nice :P, I forgot how to do it since I've gotten this Galaxy Tab 2 7", been learning the tools of the trade for that for awhile.

BHuber09
02-11-2013, 05:36 PM
Power off
Then hold the home button and the power button.
Whenever the red M pops up let go of the power button.
Then whenever the triangle with the exclamation point pops up let go of home and push both volume keys.
Then use the volume keys to scroll down to factory reset and use the camera to select.

That should fix the problem

Tapp'd from one of my Nexus Devices

GoCliffGo05
02-11-2013, 06:22 PM
B to the rescue. :thumbup:

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

Duskye
02-11-2013, 06:29 PM
Yay, I was able to boot right back in, I have one more problem though.

I just got done sbfing back to a flashable sbf, installed the droid x bootstrap and cwr, but then the same problems occurs, that I cannot get it too boot, I just get a black screen.

I even went back into stock recovery and wiped the cache and things, no dice.

HarleyDude
02-11-2013, 06:42 PM
If you are using droid x bootstrap, youneed to go into settings and uncheck usb debugging

GoCliffGo05
02-11-2013, 06:45 PM
You might want to consider D2 bootstrap instead.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

BHuber09
02-11-2013, 06:46 PM
If you are using droid x bootstrap, youneed to go into settings and uncheck usb debugging
This


You might want to consider D2 bootstrap instead.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

And this



Tapp'd from one of my Nexus Devices

Duskye
02-11-2013, 07:19 PM
Well, I was able to get into CWR, though it was on a older version then Rom Manager said I had :I.

Installed AOKP and tried getting into recover again, no go,I make sure USB debugging is off too.

BHuber09
02-11-2013, 07:26 PM
Well, I was able to get into CWR, though it was on a older version then Rom Manager said I had :I.

Installed AOKP and tried getting into recover again, no go,I make sure USB debugging is off too.

You tried to boot into recovery from AOKP?
Are you doing it through the power menu or still trying bootstrap?

Tapp'd from one of my Nexus Devices

Duskye
02-11-2013, 07:33 PM
I tried doing it from holding the power button and selecting reboot and then recovery, and I also tried via cwr.

BHuber09
02-11-2013, 07:38 PM
And you cant boot into recovery from the power button?

Try and reflashing cwmr through rom manager

Tapp'd from one of my Nexus Devices

Duskye
02-11-2013, 07:44 PM
Still nothing.

BHuber09
02-11-2013, 07:52 PM
Still nothing.

Then its a ROM bug. That shouldnt happened.

Tapp'd from one of my Nexus Devices

Duskye
02-12-2013, 08:27 AM
Actually it seems booting into recovery with any of his roms is a bit different, as it requires I shut down, power on and press the volume down button to be taken to a custom menu, where I can select either stock recovery and cwr, which I was able to boot into.

Thanks for all the help!

DirtyDroid
02-12-2013, 08:32 AM
Edit...see B's post below

BHuber09
02-12-2013, 08:50 AM
Actually it seems booting into recovery with any of his roms is a bit different, as it requires I shut down, power on and press the volume down button to be taken to a custom menu, where I can select either stock recovery and cwr, which I was able to boot into.

Thanks for all the help!

Oh you have bootmenu installed. Yeah that would have made it much easier haha

Tapp'd from one of my Nexus Devices