PDA

View Full Version : Gained root. Now what?

live4godsarmy
01-13-2013, 07:44 PM
Hi all!
Newbie here and I just gained root. What should I do next?
A few things I'd like to see/do:
• Faster processing speeds and stable.
• Remove apps that came installed without compromising stability.
• Flash the device.

I'd like to do what is mentioned above at no cost and contribute to builders as I see fit. Can anyone please help me out with some suggestions on where to start.

Device: Droid X
Android Version: 2.3.4
System Version: 4.5.621.MB810.Verizon.en.US

THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Miller6386
01-13-2013, 08:04 PM
If you hold the phone in your left hand and press 449056633110 then hold the phone upside down it will allow you to control the Mars Rover........

I apologize if this post came off as rude or "trolling" I meant it in 100% joking terms. If I offended anyone or hurt anyone's feelings I apologize. I was just going for a chuckle....

I am not familiar with ROMS for your device but I agree one of the best apps you can get is Titanium Backup. It will allow you to back up all the statistics and saved games and take them with you from ROM to ROM... It also allows you to "freeze" apps (although this does require the paid version.) which allows you to hide them and stop them from running. That is safer than just deleting apps as it will give you the chance to verify if it will have ill effects if deleted....

If you have any questions on what apps are save to delete just ask here I am sure anyone will be more than happy to assist if it is safe to remove....

As far as ROM's go search the net for your device and see what different ROMS have to offer and compare it to your style or what you think you are looking for....

BHuber09
01-13-2013, 08:27 PM
Hi all!
Newbie here and I just gained root. What should I do next?
A few things I'd like to see/do:
• Faster processing speeds and stable.