PDA

View Full Version : questions about sbf



aarong707
12-07-2012, 10:53 PM
i am currently running the eclipse rom but i really like the cyanogen10 alpha 2 rom

i know i have to sbf it back to 2.3.4 but if i do that would i have to re-root my phone and install the bookstrap recovery again? thanks in advance

GoCliffGo05
12-07-2012, 10:55 PM
Yes. Once you SBF you will have to wipe data so your phone will be like "new."

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

aarong707
12-07-2012, 10:58 PM
ok. would you recommend the cyanogenmod 10? i read some posts about it having some problems, in your experience should i switch over?

GoCliffGo05
12-07-2012, 11:09 PM
It really depends on you. Stability wise the ROM is pretty decent. It won't reboot or crash on you. However some apps force close a ton out of the blue (namely Facebook, gmail, email, other web browsers and apparently the new Google now update.) I ran it for a while and I liked it. Blue tooth also does not work correctly. It all really depends on if you can live with the things listed above. If so then yes I strongly reccomend it.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

aarong707
12-07-2012, 11:21 PM
alright ill give it a try, i just really want to try out the google now it seems cool. if anything it will give me more experience doing this stuff lol thanks!! :)

GoCliffGo05
12-07-2012, 11:30 PM
I don't remember if G now is preinstalled in the GApps... if it is, do not update it from play. Enjoy.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

aarong707
12-08-2012, 12:24 AM
so i i think i did something wrong in my attempt to sbf my phone :omg:

i tried the RSD thing and this is what i got 27025

i took out the battery and tried getting into recovery mode but it does not let me, it goes to "failed to boot 4" then under it "starting RSD mode"

so i think it might be bricked or something :/

aarong707
12-08-2012, 12:39 AM
ok so i tried to do the RSD again and now it seems like its going through everything smoothly

it now says to manually power up phone, same thing i saw on the how to video so i got it from here

i think it was a false just alarm thank God :D

GoCliffGo05
12-08-2012, 12:45 AM
RSD Lite can be a pain sometime Lol.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

sd_shadow
12-08-2012, 02:19 AM
next time try ezSBF for DX2

Sent from my XT862 using Droid X Forums

aarong707
12-08-2012, 01:07 PM
thanks guys, got cyanogenmod 10 installed and running looks awesome so far :)