PDA

View Full Version : Trouble SBF'ing



123xxxdroidxxx123
12-03-2012, 07:48 PM
So I have the MOTOROLA MILESTONE X FROM CSPIRE. to make a long story short, i clicked the wrong button and had to sbf back. i tried to use the sbf from from https://sites.google...one-x-sbf-files (https://sites.google.com/site/motosbf/milestone-x-sbf-files) the cspire(cellular south) one, to no avail using rsd lite v5.4.4. when i sbf'ed that file ^ i got this error:

Bootloader
30.04
Err:A5,70,70,00,1F


MEM_MAP Blank
Service Req'd
Battery OK
OK to Program'Transfer Mode:
USB


so i read around on google and i found out that i had to sbf the .621 file from verizon from here https://sites.google...oid-x-sbf-files (https://sites.google.com/site/motosbf/droid-x-sbf-files) the one at the bottom.

after successfully sbf'ing, i cant get past the "touch the android to begin" screen. it takes me to activate my phone and tells me that it was unable to program it. i have service and theres a blue triangle and i think thats roaming. i have no 3G/1X.

i know im on verizons network which is a no no. so uh, any help? this isnt my phone as i have a galaxy showcase. i was doing this for a friend.
:big smile:

GoCliffGo05
12-03-2012, 08:08 PM
You should have used the .604 file from here http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-sbf/23638-linux-solution-your-windows-rsd-lite-problems.html

Now that you are on Verizon you will either need to take your phone into the store so they can flash it back for you, or you need to find a way to manually do that.

Edit: to bypass the initial activation screen press the four corners of the screen starting with the top left and going clockwise all the way around. You will still not have data but at least you will be in the phone.

TiggerGrrr
12-03-2012, 10:36 PM
I just tried sbfing my DX from .596 to .605. Stuck in bootloader. SBF'd the .596. Thats also stuck in bootloader. The .596 disk I know works because I rooted with it originally. Don't get why I'm stuck in boot.

GoCliffGo05
12-03-2012, 11:04 PM
What does the bootloader say?

TiggerGrrr
12-03-2012, 11:15 PM
sorry it's not stuck in the bootloader. It's stuck just past the motorola logo

GoCliffGo05
12-03-2012, 11:30 PM
Did you wipe data in stock recovery after the SBF?

TiggerGrrr
12-04-2012, 12:20 AM
yes Sir I did. it does say

E:Cant open /cache/recovery/command

at the bottom of the factory reset.

I must not have wiped the data correctly because now it booted into the droid eye. and came on.

GoCliffGo05
12-04-2012, 12:30 AM
Lol, at least you got it running!

TiggerGrrr
12-04-2012, 10:20 AM
Lol, at least you got it running!


Yeah I was sweating bullets there for a minute or two. I think now what I need to do is chill untill I can get the Razr maxx HD then tweak that one don't you think GoCliffGo?

GoCliffGo05
12-04-2012, 11:01 AM
Haha, I am a little biased but yes I think that is exactly what you should do.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

123xxxdroidxxx123
12-04-2012, 03:49 PM
You should have used the .604 file from here http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-sbf/23638-linux-solution-your-windows-rsd-lite-problems.html

Now that you are on Verizon you will either need to take your phone into the store so they can flash it back for you, or you need to find a way to manually do that.

Edit: to bypass the initial activation screen press the four corners of the screen starting with the top left and going clockwise all the way around. You will still not have data but at least you will be in the phone.

i found out that screen trick after i posted this thread. lol. I dialed *22801 and he can make calls/texts. is there anyway to get data back without them having to take it to cspire?

GoCliffGo05
12-04-2012, 05:24 PM
You can learn to use CDMA workshop but be careful what you do in that program. There should be a guide floating around somewhere.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

123xxxdroidxxx123
12-04-2012, 05:59 PM
what exactly do i need to modify? the esn? imei?

GoCliffGo05
12-04-2012, 07:41 PM
Not the esn.... might me imei, find the guide, it should tell you. It should be a thread on the forums somewhere called something like "how to flash to_____"

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

123xxxdroidxxx123
12-10-2012, 04:39 PM
is there another way to fix this buy using the usb/cd linux method again? or using rsd lite? or can i fix it by flashing the correct baseband? sorry im not use to this phone whereas i have a samsung showcase.