PDA

View Full Version : Need help with infinite boot loop and flashing back to .621

machao17
12-01-2012, 06:41 AM
Hey strangers, I'm a newbie to rooting/custom ROMs.

Here's the short question that I have: Can I use RSD Lite v6.1.4 to flash the .621 SBF on my phone?

Here's the longer version to give you some background on my situation.
1. I rooted my DX from .621 using the method in this link (http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-hacks/47718-how-root-4-5-621-magic-md5-does-not-require-milestone-sbf.html).
2. I backed up everything with Titanium Backup and CWM.
3. I first tried installing cm-7.2.0-shadow.zip but that didn't work and gave me an error during installation. I think because it's for Froyo and I'm on Gingerbread?
4. Then I downloaded and installed Pooka-CM4DX-GB-20120519.zip, but I'm stuck in an infinite boot loop now.

What's the best way to restore my phone back to rooted .621? I already downloaded the .621 SBF file.

(Based on the various things I've researched, it seems like I have to use Linux and I would prefer to avoid using Linux. I had issues installing Linux Mint last month and even after I did it, something weird happened and I seem to have only 600~800mb of free space on it. No clue what's going on there.)

machao17
12-01-2012, 07:19 AM
Ok, nevermind. Instead of sleeping, I decided to stay up to work on it instead. I took a risk and used RSD Lite and managed to get it back to .621. Now I am just not sure if I am still rooted or not. I'm thinking no. We'll see what happens when I re-download the bootstrapper and Titanium BU.

SupraRZ95
12-01-2012, 09:55 AM
Having the super user icon in your app drawer means you have root

Fart Blood

jeems
12-01-2012, 11:08 AM