PDA

View Full Version : Key light off zip



Onethumb
06-23-2012, 07:37 PM
So I've been trying to find the key light off zip from wizard. I used to get it from wiz's miui rom thread but it seems to have been taken off. Is there any other way to turn off the key lights.

sent from my jacked up dx

clothednblack
06-23-2012, 08:00 PM
http://db.tt/3AGB0KX3
Unzip and place the file in system/ect/init.d then reboot. Make sure the permissions match the other files in there

teleported from MI Wizardry UI DXtreme

Onethumb
06-23-2012, 08:29 PM
http://db.tt/3AGB0KX3
Unzip and place the file in system/ect/init.d then reboot. Make sure the permissions match the other files in there

teleported from MI Wizardry UI DXtreme

Is this also flashable thru CWM. Haven't really messed with or gotten that deep with my X.

sent from my jacked up dx

clothednblack
06-23-2012, 08:37 PM
If I recall correctly , mine isn't flashable, must be done manually

teleported from MI Wizardry UI DXtreme

Onethumb
06-23-2012, 09:08 PM
If I recall correctly , mine isn't flashable, must be done manually

teleported from MI Wizardry UI DXtreme

Not very familiar with moving and placing files but I will do some experimenting. Thanks for the help

sent from my jacked up dx

Onethumb
06-23-2012, 09:26 PM
So I'm guessing this is something I need to do off my PC. I tried extracting the zip but that's not possible.

sent from my jacked up dx

akeezy
06-23-2012, 09:31 PM
Use the rom toolbox app from jrummy to make a script.

#!/system/bin/sh
echo 0 > /sys/devices/platform/leds-cpcap-adb/leds/button-backlight/brightness
chmod 444 /sys/devices/platform/leds-cpcap-adb/leds/button-backlight/brightness

Copy and paste that into the script and set it to run at boot. It takes 30 seconds

Onethumb
06-23-2012, 10:13 PM
Use the rom toolbox app from jrummy to make a script.

#!/system/bin/sh
echo 0 > /sys/devices/platform/leds-cpcap-adb/leds/button-backlight/brightness
chmod 444 /sys/devices/platform/leds-cpcap-adb/leds/button-backlight/brightness

Copy and paste that into the script and set it to run at boot. It takes 30 seconds

Lol what is this copy n paste you speak of sir. Jk but if I type that into the scripter and save I should be good. Riteż

sent from my jacked up dx

clothednblack
06-23-2012, 10:17 PM
Rename the file I sent you, just remove ".zip" it will turn into a script, copy that to the folder I told you, sorry about that, forgot I named it a zip cuz dropbox doesn't like sharing scripts

teleported from MI Wizardry UI DXtreme

Onethumb
06-23-2012, 10:24 PM
Rename the file I sent you, just remove ".zip" it will turn into a script, copy that to the folder I told you, sorry about that, forgot I named it a zip cuz dropbox doesn't like sharing scripts

teleported from MI Wizardry UI DXtreme

Ahhh right on I will give that a shot

sent from my jacked up dx

Onethumb
06-24-2012, 02:20 PM
Use the rom toolbox app from jrummy to make a script.

#!/system/bin/sh
echo 0 > /sys/devices/platform/leds-cpcap-adb/leds/button-backlight/brightness
chmod 444 /sys/devices/platform/leds-cpcap-adb/leds/button-backlight/brightness

Copy and paste that into the script and set it to run at boot. It takes 30 seconds

Thank u both for this. I used your method akeezy and you were right it did only take about 30 seconds. Again thank u both

sent from my jacked up dx

akeezy
06-24-2012, 03:13 PM
No problem

Onethumb
06-24-2012, 06:20 PM
Are there any other scripts out there that I'm unaware of. That was my first time playing with the scripts.

sent from my jacked up dx

akeezy
06-24-2012, 07:55 PM
All the scripts that I can think of are done through other apps or the rom itself. They're all things your familiar with like rebooting, wiping battery stats, cache and editing stuff in build props. Some mods, like jakebites mods are just flashable scripts or accessible through the terminal. V6 mods are just scripts in an interface like script manager

Onethumb
06-24-2012, 10:30 PM
Ahh thanks. I'm having some issues with my lights not turning off now. When I ran the script it said denied at the end of the command so I did some editing to remove some spaces and I managed to get it to pass with no errors but now my lights won't go off. Any ideas

Edit: I got it working with some more editing

sent from my jacked up dx

akeezy
06-25-2012, 02:40 AM
Glad you got it working. I personally haven't any issue though

sreeraj
01-05-2013, 03:57 AM
Please give me an another link to download that file.

clothednblack
01-05-2013, 08:12 PM
Please give me an another link to download that file.

http://db.tt/2viQRay0

Ridin the Mystic inverted jellybean unicorn on my Ktweaked SG3

clothednblack
01-05-2013, 08:13 PM
See post 3 for instructions

Ridin the Mystic inverted jellybean unicorn on my Ktweaked SG3