PDA

View Full Version : Stuck on the Milestone X .604 and can not do anything else.

charlie31603
05-14-2012, 11:41 PM
I am new to all the rooting, roming and flashing stuff. Been reading about it off and on for the last year and a half that I have had my Droid X. I have always wanted to root it and do fun stuff. But was always afraid of messing it up since this was my first smart phone and didn't need a brick. All this programing stuff is weird to me. I am more of a hardware type guy. But last week My stock 2.3.4 OTA updated phone was just acting up and not doing anything at all. It was totally useless. Now I have done an SBF before on the phone when the Gingerbread leak came out. A Friend put it on for me. After a couple days I didn't like it and came to this site and found out how to do an SBF with a Linuxs boot disk. Did that and went back to Froyo and have been stock on OTA's ever since.

So that brings me up to last week. The phone was acting up and I just didn't care about bricking it since Droid X's are cheaper now. So I did some reading and found out how to gain root on the .621 update in this topic here http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-sbf/23638-linux-solution-your-windows-rsd-lite-problems.html

Did that and it worked great! Phone now says Milestone and is on the .604 with root! So I went to try some roms with the kernal and WiFi fix found here http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/gingerbread-roms/44928-roms-multi-rom-thread-blur-based-roms-those-621-604-a.html