PDA

View Full Version : how to switch to factory ROM



hockyboy1221
04-23-2012, 04:05 PM
ive had my phone rooted for a couple of months now and love it but my phone is n ow acting up and making me force close everything and being really slow. i want to bring my phone back to verizon to get a new one but i need to get it back to default settings so it doesnt show that i rooted my phone. The problem is the default backup that i made so i could do this doesnt seem to be working. Can anyone help me out or maybe send me a zip. where i can set it back to normal? I haver a DX2 with 2.3.4 and am currently running the Liberty ROM

HarleyDude
04-23-2012, 04:33 PM
First, you should boot into cwm recovery, wipe cache, and wipe Dalvik cache under "advanced". This has fixed many a phone that started acting up as yours sounds, no sense setting up a refurbed phone that was someone else's problem unless yours is truly broke.

If that doesn't work, you'll want to SBF to out-of-box condition. Follow the link in my sig, grab the .605 SBF, and do a factory reset after the SBF, you'll be all set

sd_shadow
04-25-2012, 12:15 AM
http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x2-support/37159-guide-how-sbf-x2.html

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums