PDA

View Full Version : Eclipse 2.1 is out



kevinv
02-28-2012, 08:43 PM
Just so everyone running eclipse is aware Nitro released eclipse 2.1 last night. Its very nice. New look and a few new features. Seems less buggy than 2.0.4
http://eclipserom.com/mods/click.php?id=84
(http://eclipserom.com/mods/click.php?id=84)
Heres the full post from XDA
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1198857

25053

hellguy
02-29-2012, 09:24 AM
Just curious. I cannot find 2.3.5. I am currently on CM7. Can I flash this over CM7 or do I have to start from2.3.5? If so, can I get a working link to 2.3.5?

Sent from Hellguy's X2.

cris09
02-29-2012, 02:38 PM
I'm currently running 2.0.3 eclipse . Can I just flash to 2.1 eclipse without having to SBF back to stock 2.3.5?

kevinv
02-29-2012, 04:31 PM
yea thats what i did just wiped cache and dalvik and it flashed just fine

cris09
02-29-2012, 04:39 PM
Ight thanks kevinv

kevinv
02-29-2012, 04:46 PM
Just curious. I cannot find 2.3.5. I am currently on CM7. Can I flash this over CM7 or do I have to start from2.3.5? If so, can I get a working link to 2.3.5?

Sent from Hellguy's X2.
heres a link for 2.3.5 Deposit Files (http://depositfiles.com/files/95u3zw9k6)
and I think you would have to SBF back to stock then flash 2.3.5 because CM7 is based off of 2.3.4 and i dont know what would happen if you installed 2.3.5 while on cm7

Heres a full guide on going from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 based Roms. All the downloads are in there

• View topic - [REF] How to go from 2.3.4 to Eclipse 2.0.4 (http://eclipserom.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=46)



(http://depositfiles.com/files/95u3zw9k6)

kevinv
02-29-2012, 04:47 PM
Ight thanks kevinv
no problem

GaryMcDroid
03-11-2012, 09:12 PM
just tried to run this on my x2... Wont get past the ELCIPSE loading screen. any ideas? anyone know how to load the normal android os if not?

jdcmusicman
03-11-2012, 10:00 PM
I just put Eclipse 2.1 on my girlfriends X2..I sbf'ed to 2.3.4 ,upgraded to the 2.3.5 ,then rooted using zergrush method,installed system recovery,flashed eclipse ,works great on her phone

hellguy
03-13-2012, 09:34 AM
Ok, installed 2.1 last week. It seems pretty good. I do have a question. How do I set my email(yellow folder) to push? I have multiple gmail accounts and can't find a push setting. Am I missing something? I used the same app with cm7 and it was set to push.

Sent from Hellguy's X2.

DROIDX2n00b
03-14-2012, 01:15 PM
I'm currently running 2.0.3 eclipse . Can I just flash to 2.1 eclipse without having to SBF back to stock 2.3.5?I've same question too. :excited:

kevinv
03-15-2012, 06:51 AM
I've same question too. :excited:

yes you can just remember to wipe cache and dalvik you dont have to wipe data

JMaxx93
03-25-2012, 08:44 AM
I just updated from Eclipse 2.0. Its was trouble-free and my phone seems snappier. I don't know if that's from the ROM update, or from clearing cache, haha. But either way, so far so good.

DXDX
03-28-2012, 09:29 PM
I am on cm7 which is 2.3.7 but I have liberty 3 backed up and it is 2.3.4 so can I just install my liberty backup and then go to 2.3.5 and install eclipse or do I still have to sbf and then flash

Sent from my MB870 using Droid X Forums

garykentjr
04-08-2012, 02:28 PM
just tried to run this on my x2... Wont get past the elcipse loading screen. Any ideas? Anyone know how to load the normal android os if not?

mines doing the same thing right now. Been doing it for about 3 minutes...

kevinv
04-09-2012, 06:41 AM
mines doing the same thing right now. Been doing it for about 3 minutes...
Just try pulling the battery if its over 5 minutes. Sometimes youll bootloop after installing a new rom pulling the battery usually works for that. If not boot back into android recovery and clear cache if that doesnt work clear data