PDA

View Full Version : What do I do next?

adithya
02-09-2012, 04:39 AM
Hello Everyone,
I just rooted my droid x (Gb 2.3.3, 4.5.605) yesterday and now I don't know what to do with my phone. I want to install some custom roms but I get lost when I see few term like clockwork recovery mode and wiping data/cache. As you can see I am a complete noob to these things. I have download Titanium Backup pro but I don't know how is it helpful. Now If someone can help me with installing customs roms I'll be really thankful to u guys. cheers..

PeakyBoo
02-09-2012, 07:22 AM
Hello Everyone,
I just rooted my droid x (Gb 2.3.3, 4.5.605) yesterday and now I don't know what to do with my phone. I want to install some custom roms but I get lost when I see few term like clockwork recovery mode and wiping data/cache. As you can see I am a complete noob to these things. I have download Titanium Backup pro but I don't know how is it helpful. Now If someone can help me with installing customs roms I'll be really thankful to u guys. cheers..
Hey congratulations and welcome to the other side.......haha..
Ok so now you want to READ, READ AND READ. Then when you are done and think your ready to flash a Rom...... go back and Read, Read, Read it again.
Seriously .. you really need to make sure you understand what it all about first.. DXF Forum is my favorite and Friendly place to start.. there are also other forums ..but IMO this is the best place to start..... Just search for topics that you want to learn about.
You can start with this.
http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-help/
I am at work now and don't have access to some other links within DXF..
Will come back later..
Some other apps you will need are;
RootExplorer, Rom manager, SQ Lite Editor .... all are in the market....
Hope this helps for now.... I am sure more DXF-ers will chime in here soon..
Again welcome aboard ...

PBzDX

fezrock
02-09-2012, 07:22 AM
Welcome!