PDA

View Full Version : how do I unroot????

bighemi06
02-01-2012, 08:20 PM
Ok I am a total newb at this stuff......I did the one click root a while back and have since got a new phone so trying to unroot and get he phone back to stock to sell it to a friend....any help would be much appreciated

Leach19m
02-01-2012, 08:28 PM
Best way to get back to stock is to SBF. Follow the link below for a super easy SBF method.

http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23638

savagerun
02-01-2012, 08:31 PM
I would just do an sbf on it http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/droid-x-sbf/23638-linux-solution-your-windows-rsd-lite-problems.html do the 4.5.602
Ninja'd... Im way to slow
Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

bsbabcock
02-02-2012, 04:16 PM
I just committed the sin of helping a friend root his DX and we froze some bloat with Rom Toolbox. Naturally, the phone instantly runs better.
Problem is, he's using an app called "Good" to access his corporate mail/calendar.. However when he went into Good, it instantly detected his phone was rooted and stated his IT guys wouldn't allow access on a rooted device (how nice).
Worst case scenario I can easily SBF the phone back to stock which is no biggie other than big inconvenience for him and egg on my face, and the bloat's back of course.

So now I'm looking for a solution that will allow him to remain rooted, and possibly hide root from the app somehow? Any suggestions welcome.

I'm sorry I can put this in a new thread if needed, and searching now. Certainly the issue has come up.

fezrock
02-02-2012, 05:59 PM
I just committed the sin of helping a friend root his DX and we froze some bloat with Rom Toolbox. Naturally, the phone instantly runs better.
Problem is, he's using an app called "Good" to access his corporate mail/calendar.. However when he went into Good, it instantly detected his phone was rooted and stated his IT guys wouldn't allow access on a rooted device (how nice).