PDA

View Full Version : boot manager list...



csphelps76
01-19-2012, 08:03 AM
so i was just wondering what eveyone was running in their boot manager....i've got encounter ics as phone rom, cyanogenmod 7 in slot 1, vortex in slot 2, miui 2.1.6 in slot 3, and liquid in slot 4

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Brad92
01-19-2012, 08:20 AM
I run CM7 as my phone ROM, Liberty 3 v2.0 Gold as slot 1 and ZombieStomped as slot 2.

X

Scram
01-19-2012, 08:50 AM
Running the newest update of MIUI from Wizard as phone rom.. Have Revnumbers CM4DX, SENSAI MOD 605 & Liquid slotted...

Sent from my liberated DX

dtroup64
01-19-2012, 10:46 AM
I have MIUI ICS as phone rom, Vortex in slot 1, CM4DX in 2... trying to decide on 3...

Scram
01-19-2012, 12:28 PM
I'm really impressed at how smooth and fast revnumbers cm4dx runs out of the slot...

Sent from my liberated DX

csphelps76
01-19-2012, 12:45 PM
Running the newest update of MIUI from Wizard as phone rom.. Have Revnumbers CM4DX, SENSAI MOD 605 & Liquid slotted...

Sent from my liberated DX

im pretty impressed myself...vortex runs real smooth too....i did have to use the sd booster tho but after that everything flows like it should

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

dtroup64
01-19-2012, 01:13 PM
im pretty impressed myself...vortex runs real smooth too....i did have to use the sd booster tho but after that everything flows like it should

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Same here. It had always been very laggy... I looked up a tutorial on YouTube and the guy who created the app has a terrific runthrough of it. Followed his instructions with SD Booster - everything is smooth as silk.

csphelps76
01-19-2012, 08:41 PM
i've been thinkin of replacing one of my rom slots with a diff rom...just not sure which

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

towbiz
01-19-2012, 08:49 PM
What did you set SD boost value too

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

csphelps76
01-19-2012, 09:05 PM
What did you set SD boost value too

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

i set it to 1024, seems to work best for me set there

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Brad92
01-19-2012, 09:31 PM
1024 or 2048 works well with the stock card

X

towbiz
01-19-2012, 10:17 PM
Ok ill give it a try thanks

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

towbiz
01-20-2012, 02:14 PM
Running 1024 and your right very fast and smooth thanks for the info

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

DroidRPh
01-27-2012, 09:51 AM
so i was just wondering what eveyone was running in their boot manager....i've got encounter ics as phone rom, cyanogenmod 7 in slot 1, vortex in slot 2, miui 2.1.6 in slot 3, and liquid in slot 4

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums
Hey guys got a question. I'm currently running Encounter ICS as main rom, but don't have it set as phone rom in boot manager because of the setup I read about in the Encounter ICS thread to make it work. The phone rom I have actually set is Wizard's Miui 1.08.2012. Slot 1: I have Vortex RC1, Slot 2: Liberty 3X, Slot 3: RubixBlurry, and Slot 4: Miui 1.12.30. I would like to change around a few roms and restore a nandroid that I have on my SD card of GB.602 in one of the slots. I deleted the rom in slot 3 (Rubix) then went into install zip and picked restore nandroid. Found the nandroid in cwr backups, selected it but it wouldn't restore. Any suggestions or help would be appreciated. Thanks

towbiz
01-27-2012, 10:19 AM
May not have enough room left on SD card

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

DroidRPh
01-27-2012, 11:32 AM
May not have enough room left on SD card

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Towbiz - Not sure if you're answering my post, but in case you are -- I have a 32GB SD card that shows 16+GB of space; so I think I'm OK in that area. I've been messing around and wiped data and cache from within Bootmanager and tried again to restore to Slot 3. It went to completion this time, but when I tried to boot into the rom the phone froze at the Red M. I pulled the battery got into cwr and did a restore of the nandroid that way and it came up. When I tried to get back to my original settings (before I started trying to get this into Slot 3) - it kept booting back to GB .602. I then went into ROM manager and did a cwr update for 2nd initi restored my other nandroid and now I am back to my original setup with Encounter ICS, etc.. Is it possible the GB .602 nandroid is on another version of cwr and that is why it won't boot up and froze at the RED M? Thanks for any help.

towbiz
01-27-2012, 03:18 PM
I read over on rootz others had beta3 as phone rom working then had trouble adding to slot I've never tried it because FE advised against it

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

DroidRPh
01-27-2012, 09:06 PM
I read over on rootz others had beta3 as phone rom working then had trouble adding to slot I've never tried it because FE advised against it

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Yeah, I had read the samething, but it appears like some people got it to work in the Encounter ICS thread by flashing Miui or CM and setting one of those as the phone rom. They then wiped and flashed Encounter ICS, reinstalled Boot manager, but did not set ICS as the phone rom. Something about the update.zip file on the SD card already had a phone rom set (Miui or CM) and therefore ICS would run without problems. ICS in this setup is running fine as are the roms that I have in slots in Boot Manager. I can switch back and forth without problems. The only issue I have encountered has been trying to change the Slot 3 rom with the nandroid. I may try and flash a different rom to that slot just to see if it will take a fresh install rather than a nandroid backup. I'll mess with it more in the am. Thanks for the feedback Towbiz

towbiz
01-27-2012, 10:00 PM
Hope you get it figured out I haven't tried beta 3 with bootmanager so maybe others can help

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

csphelps76
01-27-2012, 11:35 PM
i had issues myself restoring a nandroid to a slot

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Brad92
01-28-2012, 12:17 AM
I used beta 3 as my phone ROM with no issues. I did already have my phone ROM setup with CM7GB before though

X

towbiz
01-28-2012, 01:13 AM
Ok I just tried booting beta 3 as phone rom 1st got message must use 2nd init rom as phone rom then said installing phone rom but never did so I pulled battery and bailed

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Seamore5
01-28-2012, 01:29 AM
Doing It with Boot Manager
MIUI 2012.1.8 ,,,,,,,,Phone Rom
VortexGB RC1,,,,,#1 because of HDMI
ICX ROM ,,,,,,,,,,,#2 Because it`s there
Shuji-2.5 ,,,,,,,,,,#3 Just to play with ..

Still have one open slot
Just loven it

:big smile:

csphelps76
01-28-2012, 04:42 PM
wishing i had more slots than 4, but also realizing i just backed up all my slots...might be time to install another rom in one just to have something else to do

....because i said so....

csphelps76
01-28-2012, 05:24 PM
if i had only looked in the settings and seen i could create more slots.....more roms to add!

....because i said so....

Mcaz5
02-15-2012, 05:46 AM
I recently purchased Boot Manager and haven't been able to get it to work right. I'm currently on wizards MIUI and set that as my phone ROM. I flashed vortex into slot 1 and it said install successful. Whenever I try to boot the ROM and press Boot ROM it pops up and says are you sure, I hit okay and nothing happens. It did this to me on ICS MIUI as well. And I've also tried flashing liberty into a slot and it did the same thing. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

csphelps76
02-15-2012, 06:01 AM
I recently purchased Boot Manager and haven't been able to get it to work right. I'm currently on wizards MIUI and set that as my phone ROM. I flashed vortex into slot 1 and it said install successful. Whenever I try to boot the ROM and press Boot ROM it pops up and says are you sure, I hit okay and nothing happens. It did this to me on ICS MIUI as well. And I've also tried flashing liberty into a slot and it did the same thing. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

there's an incompatibility between the miui boot menu and boot manager so unfortunately until wizard releases the next build it wont work


....because i said so....

Mcaz5
02-15-2012, 08:29 AM
there's an incompatibility between the miui boot menu and boot manager so unfortunately until wizard releases the next build it wont work....because i said so.... What ROM do you suggest i run as my phone ROM?

csphelps76
02-15-2012, 08:37 AM
vortex, liberty, cm7...all are good choices...

....because i said so....

Mcaz5
02-15-2012, 08:41 AM
I know this is off topic, but i tried vortex the other day and tried changing the bsttery icons, it went into clockwork but didnt flash anything?

Mcaz5
02-15-2012, 08:44 AM
vortex, liberty, cm7...all are good choices.......because i said so....I didnt think liberty or vortex were 2nd init ROMs?

savagerun
02-15-2012, 09:01 AM
I didnt think liberty or vortex were 2nd init ROMs?

They aren't

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Mcaz5
02-15-2012, 09:06 AM
So they cant be used as phone ROMs correct?

savagerun
02-15-2012, 11:43 AM
Correct.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

towbiz
02-15-2012, 11:55 AM
Try ssx or liquid as phone rom

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Mcaz5
02-16-2012, 03:09 PM
Do most of you wipe battery stats once you boot into a different ROM each and every time? My battey is always different on each ROM

popcenator
02-16-2012, 03:12 PM
Its not necessary to wipe stats.

Also, did you get your problem resolved?

on the move..

Mcaz5
02-16-2012, 03:46 PM
I just went with CM7 as my phone ROM until MIUI gets fixed. So on one ROM your battery will be 80 and then you boot to another and its like 60?

popcenator
02-16-2012, 04:29 PM
It'll adjust after a few charges.

Have you looked at the other thread you initially reported the problem in? We've given you some suggestions in there.

on the move..

Mcaz5
02-16-2012, 07:51 PM
It'll adjust after a few charges.Have you looked at the other thread you initially reported the problem in? We've given you some suggestions in there.on the move.. Yeah I figured out it's just a problem with MIUI and I'm just gonna wait until it's fixed in the next build.