PDA

View Full Version : Help please 2 days and still no rom



theothor1080
01-19-2012, 05:28 AM
I just upgraded from 2.2.1 to 2.3.4 and want a new rom....I SBFed did a backup with bootstrap, then went to mounts and storage, mounted and then put Apex on and it wont stop looping , stuck in apex splash screen

silver04v
01-19-2012, 05:34 AM
Did you wipe data and cache and dalvik? Why did you mount, I dont recall apex telling you to do that.

Running with MIUI

theothor1080
01-19-2012, 05:37 AM
No I didnt wipe cache or dalvik...I mounted because it did the same thing before when I didnt mount last night

theothor1080
01-19-2012, 05:42 AM
I cant get into Bootstrap now, Do I have to SBF again?

The persuader
01-19-2012, 06:09 AM
Good Morning theothor...

Not sure which Apex your flashing...Yes, SBF back to .602.605...Follow the OP instructions with Apex and you should have any issues...

You're missing some steps my friend...As Silver said, not sure why your mounting...Unless you have a Horse...Kidding...

Apex ROM is Awesome...Read thru it first...Understand what its asking to do...any questions before you Flash throw it out to this Awesome Forum...

All these Guys/Gals are Incrediable on the Forum for Resolve...

:smile:You can do It...

Good Luck see you soon on Apex...:smile:

Its Bubba

I cant get into Bootstrap now, Do I have to SBF again?

theothor1080
01-19-2012, 06:10 AM
Thanks bud, I appreciate the help, Ill get back to ya soon

popcenator
01-19-2012, 08:21 AM
Is this an X or an X2? If you're on 2.3.3, you only need to mount anything if you're on Froyo (2.2.1) and using the AIO installer, which can only be used from Froyo. You'll want the other zip Fab has posted in the thread and do your normal wipes (data, cache, dalvik cache).