PDA

View Full Version : Rooted Droid X Cant Connect to Internet?

Chriswf
01-13-2012, 06:50 PM
I am new here so i will try to sound as clear as possible. I just rooted my Droid x. It is currently on Gingerbread 4.5.605. I rooted it with "DROID 3 easy root script v7." But now that I have rooted it I am unable to go to different websites. It stays on "https://dunsp.vzw.com/newSelfProvisioning/SelfProvisioning"

Does anyone know what is wrong and what I can do to fix it? The sooner the response the better. Thank you!!

ajp
01-13-2012, 06:53 PM
But you do have data? You can receive email, use apps that need data (like Pandora radio), right?

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Chriswf
01-13-2012, 06:57 PM
No, all my apps say I don't have data.

ajp
01-13-2012, 06:58 PM
I'd do the whole *228 and then do both options

I'm assuming you're on Verizon
Edit: yeah, your address has vzw in it

Chriswf
01-13-2012, 07:00 PM
Sorry, i am new to this kind of stuff. I am on Verizon. And what is the *228?

ajp
01-13-2012, 07:02 PM
Sorry, i am new to this kind of stuff. I am on Verizon. And what is the *228?

Oh, sorry, *228 will activate and update your roaming capabilities and usually jump start your data. I believe there are two options when you call. I'd do both.

Chriswf
01-13-2012, 07:09 PM
Okay, I did both and it says it should take affect in 15 min. Thank you and I will post back if it fails.

ajp
01-13-2012, 07:11 PM
Okay, I did both and it says it should take affect in 15 min. Thank you and I will post back if it fails.

Sounds good. Did you happen to have a blue triangle in your notification bar?

Chriswf
01-13-2012, 07:15 PM
No I didn't. If this doesn't work what else could I do?

ajp
01-13-2012, 07:19 PM
No I didn't. If this doesn't work what else could I do?