PDA

View Full Version : How to get to 'stock' rooted gingerbread



bobniborg
01-06-2012, 09:50 PM
So I finally went from apex 1.4 to 2 rc4. Its ok, but I started to get a bunch of freezes and force closes so I was thinking of trying stock for a bit and trying out some different launchers like go and the like (ive only used adw with apex).

So, what must I do? I just did a backup with bootstrap.

Leach19m
01-06-2012, 09:54 PM
The best way is to SBF back to gingerbread then root again

Follow this link for an easy SBF
http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23638

popcenator
01-06-2012, 10:07 PM
If you have the TBH app there should be an all-in-1 updater that'll bring you there. But following Leach's advice is the best way.

on the move..

Leach19m
01-06-2012, 10:10 PM
It usually is ;)

popcenator
01-06-2012, 10:11 PM
It usually is ;)

+......3?

on the move..