PDA

View Full Version : Contact issues since installing liberty rom

erikconway
12-31-2011, 09:50 PM
Hey guys I am having issues with syncing my contacts from my backup assistant since installing the liberty rom. This is my first time flashing a rom to my X2. I havent been able to find any post addressing this issue, if its out there I apologize for wasting your time but I would like to be able to get all my contacts back. The weird part is if i manually put a number in my phone will recognize it and put the name in. Any thoughts or suggestions?

savagerun
12-31-2011, 10:21 PM
I have a dx but i know on the new liberty you can add backup assistant by going in settings > liberty settings > customization > liberty customizer then press addons and you should see Backup assistant. You can try that and hopefully it's the same on the x2.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Nemo aeternamn
12-31-2011, 10:21 PM
have you added it back threw liberty settings?

erikconway
12-31-2011, 11:09 PM
I had already tried savageruns suggestion , but i did it again just to make sure. Should it show up in the customizer list after I do the add-on? Also the odd thing to me is when I sync it shows a success but nothing in my contact list changes. If i go to verizons website and hit sync to my device it sends me a text with a bunch of different characters and how many contacts that I have. I must be missing something here.

Nemo aeternamn
12-31-2011, 11:27 PM
I had already tried savageruns suggestion , but i did it again just to make sure. Should it show up in the customizer list after I do the add-on? Also the odd thing to me is when I sync it shows a success but nothing in my contact list changes. If i go to verizons website and hit sync to my device it sends me a text with a bunch of different characters and how many contacts that I have. I must be missing something here.