PDA

View Full Version : Cannot Decide On Case. Otterbox Defender vs Seidio Rugged

music_man185
11-27-2011, 03:05 PM
i'm going to get a droid x later this week. i work in construction, so i need a case that will really protect my phone while at work. i've narrowed it down to the otterbox defender and seidio rugged. they both have pros and cons and i would like some input from people who have experience with both.

i like that the seidio has a cover for the camera lens. may get annoying when trying to take pictures, but will protect it never the less. it also seems that the seidio may offer more protection as it has the snap on shell, the rubber shell AND the outter skeleton. the otterbox only has the first 2.

the otterbox however has a built in screen protector. they are also known for the excellent quality and customer service, which counts for a lot these days.

i'm not sure if i would keep the case on my droid x on the weekends when i am not at work and do not that level of protection. so another issue i have is durability when taking off and putting back on repeatedly. i've read reviews that say the seidio rubber did not hold its shape after a while. since i'm thinking off going without the case on the weekend, i would want a film screen protector. how does the otterbox's screen protector work with a film screen protector?

swalker
11-27-2011, 03:26 PM
I have a rugged and its nice and feels good in hand. I hardly ever use it because of size. Its not for the pocket by no means butcomes with a good holster

Blazing......

mugz91
11-27-2011, 03:34 PM
I work in a mill and use the Otterbox. Have dropped my phone several times and it is in immaculate condition; if not for the wear marks around the charging port you would never know my phone has been used.

Sent via Tapatalk

daddy9azz
11-27-2011, 07:46 PM
I can tell you that the Otterbox works perfectly with a screen protector.

music_man185
11-27-2011, 08:45 PM