PDA

View Full Version : Updating to eclipse v1.2



Tweek900
11-11-2011, 04:40 AM
Quick question what all do I have to do to get from 1.1 to 1.2 and I saw different rc's what's the difference? Sorry I'm still pretty new to this lol

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

victimssun
11-11-2011, 07:29 AM
This is the one you want, Eclipse 1.2 (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-x2-roms/175533-rom-gb-eclipse-v1-2-11-01-11-a.html#post1774292) . I assume you are rooted and have system recovery. Enter system recovery, clear cache, system restore, and go to advanced and do a clear dalvik. Then go back and select to install .zip, navigate to wear you put the zip on your card, install! Always recommended to do a backup first.

Tweek900
11-11-2011, 01:27 PM
So even just updating from 1.1 to 1.2 I'm going to lose all my settings and data?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

victimssun
11-11-2011, 02:12 PM
That's correct. They're not actually released as updates, there full system rom's. So a new complete install is required. A system wipe is recommended. If you're feeling lucky with it being 11/11/11, then you can try not clearing system data. If anything goes wrong, just clear system, and flash again.

Tweek900
11-11-2011, 03:38 PM
Luck isn't my thing lol i'll probably blow my phone up :P i saw the date and i decided i was going to hide inside all day =/ but on a real note when i clear all of this am i going to lose pictures that are saved and everything? I know when i first flashed eclipse i didn't but i probably did something wrong lol

Dragonicnight
11-11-2011, 05:50 PM
Luck isn't my thing lol i'll probably blow my phone up :P i saw the date and i decided i was going to hide inside all day =/ but on a real note when i clear all of this am i going to lose pictures that are saved and everything? I know when i first flashed eclipse i didn't but i probably did something wrong lol

I just did it about a week ago andyou will not loose pictures our anything just follow victims instructions
Sent from my Droid X2 Eclipse

Tweek900
11-12-2011, 04:03 PM
Yeah I did. I've been flashing random roms to see what I like the best. Haven't found one that's caught my eye yet I had to restore my eclipse 1.1 so my phone was back in my working status for the weekend but ill flash eclipse 1.3 rc2 in a couple days

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

Dragonicnight
11-12-2011, 04:05 PM
Can't here to give it a try

Sent from my Droid X2 Eclipse