PDA

View Full Version : Droid X Bootstrap or Droid 2 Bootstrap?



Ansextra
11-10-2011, 02:53 PM
I'm confused. About 6 months ago I was considering putting a new ROM on my X. Now I think I'm FINALLY ready to bite the bullet and give it a try (especially since my phone has been out of warranty since July). I had downloaded and paid for Droid X bootstrap but now I see Droid 2 bootstrap being referenced. I'm on the OTA Gingerbread 6.05. Will Droid X bootstrap still work? I'm considering trying Liberty 3 but want to make sure I can revert to stock if I need to.
By the way, yes I'm already rooted.
Any suggestions?

Nemo aeternamn
11-10-2011, 03:02 PM
You can use Droid x bootstrap...
Just go into settings/applications/development/and uncheck debugging

We have nothing to fear but running out of beer

Ansextra
11-10-2011, 03:27 PM
Ok thanks. Then I just need to re-check it when using Titanium Backup, right?

Nemo aeternamn
11-10-2011, 03:32 PM
Correct

We have nothing to fear but running out of beer