PDA

View Full Version : My backup doesn't work!!



earns
10-29-2011, 02:21 PM
I recently did the GB update. And rooted my DX. I did the D2 bootstrap and made a backup. I flashed Apex2.0 and wanted to restore my backup cuz I find apex to be too plain for my taste..

But my backup won't restore I get an error message. Said md5 invalid or something like that..

Any help?

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

Scrapy McSlappy
10-29-2011, 02:22 PM
Did you rename your backup?

If you did it needs to be formatted like these:

2011-10-24.23.35.27
Or
Froyo.340-bootloader
Or
SSX-2.2

No spaces. For some reason you will get the md5 error if you renamed with spaces.

Hope this helps. This is all I got.

Sent from my DROIDX

popcenator
10-29-2011, 02:53 PM
Could be a corrupt backup.

on the move..

earns
10-29-2011, 03:25 PM
No I didn't rename it.

Sent from my DROIDX using Droid X Forums

fnmetal
10-29-2011, 03:56 PM
Try doing this in terminal emulator, type "su" then press enter, type "cd /sdcard/clockworkmod/backup" press enter, type "ls" press enter, find the directory with your backup, type "cd. /nameofbackupdir" press enter, then type "md5sum *.img > nandroid.md5" press enter, wait a minute and you should see the # prompt again, exit term emulator and retry restoring the backup..