PDA

View Full Version : [ROM] Liberty Droid x2



Welfarebob
10-25-2011, 07:34 PM
So far I am loving this rom it is from what I can tell bug free but still testing it :) if you want it you can find it here:

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/7699-rom-libertyx2-3-rc1-time-for-the-eagle-to-once-again-take-flight/

Leaving original link as I have recently downloaded and it worked fine for me however if you are having issues you can try this link:

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/liberty-rom-dx2/181388-rom-liberty3-droid-x2-11-08-its-time-revolution.html

oneis
10-29-2011, 07:12 PM
This rom is amazing it blows the stock atrix out of the water

Sent from my liberated dx2

jromash
11-03-2011, 08:29 PM
not sure how many people here are following this thread, but with this rom, which runs very well, my voice search won't update to the newest version and even though google search is installed and functioning, it shows up in my market as "not installed"

any ideas would be much appreciated
I did install Market 3.3.11

oneis
11-04-2011, 04:49 AM
I am having this problem as well. searching for a fix. ill let you know if I find anything.
love the rom though

Sent from my liberated x2

PS I also have. 3.3.1

Welfarebob
11-04-2011, 07:57 AM
Someone said they uninstalled it with TB rebooted then installed it with no issues I was having the same issue but I'm back on eclipse now so can't test ATM

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

jromash
11-06-2011, 09:37 AM
Someone said they uninstalled it with TB rebooted then installed it with no issues I was having the same issue but I'm back on eclipse now so can't test ATM

Worked THANKS

firegeek
11-07-2011, 08:43 PM
There was a screen shot option on the X version. Anyone know if that's possible for the X2 version?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

lhkjohn
11-10-2011, 04:34 AM
There was a screen shot option on the X version. Anyone know if that's possible for the X2 version?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

Yes there is a screenshot option from the power menu

-Tapatalkin' from my Liberty'd DROIDX2

bolski
11-10-2011, 08:08 AM
I was on Eclipse but decided to try Liberty. I can't see myself going back, even though Eclipse is awesome.

iNvalidRequiem
11-21-2011, 05:53 PM
Went to your link but the download link on the page linked [ROM] LibertyX2 3 RC1 - Time for the Eagle to once again take Flight - RootzWiki (http://rootzwiki.com/topic/7699-rom-libertyx2-3-rc1-time-for-the-eagle-to-once-again-take-flight/) down near the bottom gives me a 404, anybody else have another download link?


EDIT: Nvm found it.

szeto_yuen
11-24-2011, 07:33 AM
Hello, everyone
I am from China
I can not download the rom
Will anyone help me, send to my e-mail
Thank you very much
E-mail: 595613553@qq.com

szeto_yuen
11-24-2011, 07:38 AM
excuse me
I can not download the rom
Can you send to my e-mail for this rom
Thank you very much
E-mail: 595613553@qq.com

thetdy
11-26-2011, 01:52 AM
Hey IV run into an issue with ringtones. It seems like its the rom but no matter what ringtone I pick my phone plays a different ringtone. And when I go back into settings to change it back, its still the same one I picked earlier. Any ideas? Other than this...I LOVE THIS ROM!

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

juhde
11-26-2011, 05:35 AM
excuse me
I can not download the rom
Can you send to my e-mail for this rom
Thank you very much


Can you access mediafire.com? The ROM is far to large to email. But if you can access mediafire I can upload it there for you.

Sent from my Android device.

MXC357
11-29-2011, 12:34 PM
Was a huge fan of Eclipse but decided to give Liberty a try. What a difference!! Sorry to say I will not be going back to Eclipse. Here are some screen shots of my Droid X2 running Liberty :tongue:2379723792237932379423796

michael7168
11-30-2011, 02:06 PM
Just a few picks of my now favorite rom Liberty RC1. For some reason I just think it is smoother with the build.prop mash-up and speedy-tweaks.

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

iNvalidRequiem
11-30-2011, 02:08 PM
I have an issue with liberty, when I boot into the Droid X2 recovery plugged into the wall and try to install the Liberty rom from here Team Gummy | Downloads (http://teamgummy.com/downloads?category=24) it ends up failing, and then I can't boot back into whatever ROM I had previously and am forced to SBF back to 2.2... is anybody else having this issue? I can't remember exactly what it says when installing but I don't want to go back again and find out because SBFing back to 2.2 is slightly tedious, then I have to re-root etc.. Something about sync and an error in line 5. It looks really good, but I can't has it... T_T

MXC357
11-30-2011, 07:02 PM
Why not sbf to 2.3.4?

sent from my Droid x2 liberated

michael7168
11-30-2011, 11:25 PM
Remember to be on 2.3.4 before flashing liberty. Sounds like you are trying from 2.2

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

tntlassiter
12-01-2011, 03:15 PM
I have an issue with liberty, when I boot into the Droid X2 recovery plugged into the wall and try to install the Liberty rom from here Team Gummy | Downloads (http://teamgummy.com/downloads?category=24) it ends up failing, and then I can't boot back into whatever ROM I had previously and am forced to SBF back to 2.2... is anybody else having this issue? I can't remember exactly what it says when installing but I don't want to go back again and find out because SBFing back to 2.2 is slightly tedious, then I have to re-root etc.. Something about sync and an error in line 5. It looks really good, but I can't has it... T_T

I had the exact same problem and I was on 2.3.4 before I installed Liberty...any ideas anyone?

dph09001
12-01-2011, 07:57 PM
I had the same problem and had to SBF as well. is there any link to the latest liberty for the x2, most of the links wont work

Welfarebob
12-02-2011, 06:44 AM
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/7699-rom-libertyx2-3-rc1-time-for-the-eagle-to-once-again-take-flight/
This is the link to the rootzwiki thread where you can download the latest liberty for the Droid x2 you need to be on 2.3.4 and be on Droid x2 :-) happy romming
Sent from my ADR6400L using Droid X Forums

Welfarebob
12-02-2011, 06:44 AM
And make sure you wipe data cache and delvick :-)

Sent from my ADR6400L using Droid X Forums

tntlassiter
12-02-2011, 09:18 AM
Well I tried it again and I wiped everything...data, cache partition and dalvik and this time I got a "failure on line 68 installation aborted" whatever that means. This is getting old. Always a problem when I try to install Liberty...

juhde
12-02-2011, 10:54 AM
Well I tried it again and I wiped everything...data, cache partition and dalvik and this time I got a "failure on line 68 installation aborted" whatever that means. This is getting old. Always a problem when I try to install Liberty...

Are you downloading from the devs upload? Verifying md5? Making sure it's the newest final version/correct phone version and not a beta/broken version?

Sent from my Android device.

victimssun
12-02-2011, 11:16 AM
I was thinking this ^. That link 2 posts up, still shows rc. I thought it was a final version released a few weeks ago.


edit: Yea, that's old. Go HERE (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/liberty-rom-dx2/181388-rom-liberty3-droid-x2-11-08-its-time-revolution.html), it's from Kejar himself.

Edit again: OP, can you update with the new link?

juhde
12-02-2011, 11:20 AM
I was thinking this ^. That link 2 posts up, still shows rc. I thought it was a final version released a few weeks ago.

Gotta be something, it flashes fine for me. I got it from the devs thread, flashed it just fine, and promptly restored a backup because it doesn't have data roaming lol.

Sent from my Android device.

s3pt1k
12-02-2011, 11:55 AM
I'm going crazy with this ROM. I've reinstalled many times and at some point after flashing, the calendar gives me fits. Just keeps force closing. I've reinstalled the AOSP and Blur versions and now when I open up the customizer, I see both are checked. I'm about ready to drop this rom because I MUST have the calendar function. Other than that though, I love it and want to keep using. Anyone have a fix for this?

s3pt1k
12-02-2011, 12:06 PM
Okay, I fixed the calendar problem. Here's how:

I deleted the calendar app and calendar storage (NOT calendar service). I also deleted both email apps. I did this using App Manager Pro. Reinstalled AOSP apps and it works. I have not tried going back to the blur apps yet (which is what I want, but don't wanna mess with it).

dph09001
12-02-2011, 01:01 PM
so I still can't get Liberty to install... I have dont everything right but still get the "failed at line 68"... similarly I tried installing eclipse and It failed, it said the zip file was bad. Any suggestions?

MXC357
12-02-2011, 02:13 PM
Are you on the 2.3.4 update? if so you may want to re sbf 2.3.4 then reroot again and then try reinstalling liberty. Make sure you wipe data then cache then clear dalvik under the advanced section.

sent from my Droid x2 liberated

victimssun
12-02-2011, 02:15 PM
Could try to download again and check the md5 as Juhde mentioned earlier. That will confirm that it has downloaded the .zip in it's entirety.

tntlassiter
12-02-2011, 03:28 PM
Could try to download again and check the md5 as Juhde mentioned earlier. That will confirm that it has downloaded the .zip in it's entirety.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled and sbf'd and re-rooted and all that jazz...so that does me no good. How do I check the md5?

marblejay
12-02-2011, 06:27 PM
Locked out
I've wiped and re-installed a bunch of times...my work admin requires a password...I've been on all versions of liberty until now never had an issue...now, any time I reboot, when the phone re-starts, my password is no longer recognized? So I have to re-wipe and reload. Things are smooth and groovy until I add work email. Any Thoughts?

iNvalidRequiem
12-02-2011, 07:34 PM
I was on 2.3.4 when I tried installing liberty, and yeah unfortunately teh sbf for 2.3.4 I found didn't work, so I just went the safe route at the time since my phone wouldn't boot.

iNvalidRequiem
12-02-2011, 08:42 PM
I used the "updated" link and this is exactly what it says when it fails.

installing:

zip
finding update package...
opening update package...
installing update...
deleting files...
formating system:...
copying files...
E:Can't symlink /system/bin/cat
E:Failure at linke 5:
symlink toolbox SYSTEM:bin/cat
installation aborted.

what am i doing wrong? It's the official release i'm on a droid x2 and i'm on 2.3.4 using the DroidX2 recovery GFAN.COM V2.5.1.8

dph09001
12-02-2011, 09:57 PM
I used the "updated" link and this is exactly what it says when it fails.

installing:

zip
finding update package...
opening update package...
installing update...
deleting files...
formating system:...
copying files...
E:Can't symlink /system/bin/cat
E:Failure at linke 5:
symlink toolbox SYSTEM:bin/cat
installation aborted.

what am i doing wrong? It's the official release i'm on a droid x2 and i'm on 2.3.4 using the DroidX2 recovery GFAN.COM V2.5.1.8

I am having the same exact problem.

I boot into recovery, wipe data, wipe cache, wipe dalvik code, install from SD, click on the zip in the root directory of my SD card and I get that error.

I also had a problem trying to install eclipse, it ran into another error.

I tried downloading from the computer and moving the zip files to the sd card, and now just used dolphin browser and downloaded the file that way.

What can I do differently?

Welfarebob
12-03-2011, 09:12 PM
I was thinking this ^. That link 2 posts up, still shows rc. I thought it was a final version released a few weeks ago.


Editing: Yea, that's old. Go HERE (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/liberty-rom-dx2/181388-rom-liberty3-droid-x2-11-08-its-time-revolution.html), it's from Kejar himself.

Edit again: OP, can you update with the new link?
@victimsun OP updated thanks :-)


Sent from my ADR6400L using Droid X Forums

tshelby73
12-04-2011, 08:21 AM
I tried this rom but it has no data roaming. I need this feature in the field so had to go back to eclipse which also had this problem till 1.3. Maybe they will get this fixed. Of course draagonzkiller got dev team going so maybe will will have more choices.

iNvalidRequiem
12-04-2011, 10:08 PM
I'm stumped. Although, to be honest I'm a noob and didn't even know how to wipe the dalvik and just assumed it was part of the cache, not that it matters apparently because dph09001 (http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/members/52307.html) is having the same problem. Any help is appreciated.

dph09001
12-04-2011, 10:53 PM
I'm stumped. Although, to be honest I'm a noob and didn't even know how to wipe the dalvik and just assumed it was part of the cache, not that it matters apparently because dph09001 (http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/members/52307.html) is having the same problem. Any help is appreciated.

I dont know what the problem is, I was able to run Molten easily on my phone but eclipse and liberty wont work no matter what I do. Is there anyone at all who has any idea on the matter?

iNvalidRequiem
12-09-2011, 05:03 PM
Is this thread alive anymore?

adamwhitehead
12-09-2011, 05:23 PM
Were still here, most everybody is so pleased with the rom, and most people only post issues.

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

iNvalidRequiem
12-09-2011, 08:40 PM
I want to love it too! I posted my entire problem on page 4, I just didn't want this thread to die because I really want to know what the hell I'm doing wrong :(

adamwhitehead
12-09-2011, 10:15 PM
I want to love it too! I posted my entire problem on page 4, I just didn't want this thread to die because I really want to know what the hell I'm doing wrong :(

So what are you needing a download link for the rom or help in cwr?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

iNvalidRequiem
12-10-2011, 12:50 AM
installing:


zip
finding update package...
openingupdate package...
installing update...
deleting files...
formating system:...
E:Can't symlink/system/bin/cat
E:Failure at linke 5:
symlink toolbox SYSTEM:bin/cat
installation aborted.


That's what it says when it fails in the Droid X2 recovery.

iNvalidRequiem
12-10-2011, 12:51 AM
Once this has happened my phone will go into an instant bootloop upon restarting and i'm forced to sbf.. just a side note.

adamwhitehead
12-10-2011, 10:17 AM
What method of download are you using for the liberty rom?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

adamwhitehead
12-10-2011, 10:48 AM
Check your pm's.

Sent from my DROID X2 using Droid X Forums

tyrusasmith
12-12-2011, 03:39 PM
Does anyone know how to search for emails in an exchange account when using the liberty rom?

customkevin
05-12-2012, 06:04 PM
Im on the liberty rom and love it. I'm wondering if I can update to android 2.3.5 while I'm on this rom. any advice would be great. currently on 2.3.4

Thanks

victimssun
05-14-2012, 07:09 AM
Im on the liberty rom and love it. I'm wondering if I can update to android 2.3.5 while I'm on this rom. any advice would be great. currently on 2.3.4

Thanks

No. You cannot change versions while on a rom.

Mr.Tm
11-15-2012, 02:04 PM
Anyone know where I can get a working download? I know Team Gummy is gone but I love Liberty too much to let it die.

GoCliffGo05
11-15-2012, 02:06 PM
Check XDA... if you can't find it I'll look in a little while.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

GoCliffGo05
11-15-2012, 07:38 PM
Here is link http://www.mediafire.com/?i6hyaombegypd5e

f (http://www.mediafire.com/?i6hyaombegypd5e)ound here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1338423&page=31

Mr.Tm
11-16-2012, 02:14 AM
Perfect, thanks! I've been looking for this for awhile (but apparently never checked XDA). Flashing now.